Taken time to look into the DHEDGE, DVS show a bit deeper

in #dvs8 months ago

After yesterday's DVS stunt, I took an hour this morning to take a closer look at what's going on with this DHEDGE, DVS thing.

I already understood that less is more. I understand that it is better to look for another delegation program instead of this scam. Where the vote harvester, market-manipulators are not present.

I've only looked at a few HP delegator accounts, but based on what I found, I write off Hive even more. Actually, I think it's only a matter of time before it disappears. This is simply not sustainable.

These people, driven by greed, are wreaking massive, continuous destruction.

It's probably worth it to them right now, but when the total collapse comes, they'll lose everything too.

Back to DVS. The number of DVS in circulation has roughly doubled since yesterday, and it will only get worse in the coming days.

Since I see that the vote harvester networks are spreading it around their accounts and stake, probably not a wild assumption that I have just a few days to get back some of the amount I spent on it. After that, the value of the vote will be much, much less. It's hard to say how much, but somewhere between 20-50% in the first week, probably less than 10% within 1 month.

Of course, that was all I had here with DHEDGE, DVS. Yesterday, when I saw what the watchlist-maddogtime account was doing, I tried to pull out some DVS from these f*ckers pocket. I managed to add about 50 more by trading, but this is practically worthless.

These accounts delegated 10k-100k HP to the dhedge account, so approx. they got 600-6000 DVS on the first day. A part was sold on the 2nd market to the unsuspecting poor fellahs, and another part was staked on their vote harvester accounts.

Disgusting. It's not as if that wasn't my opinion about the whole HBI thing. This basic income idiocy has been tested millions of times in the world. It always ended with a huge fall on their face and collapse.

Like everyone else, I was looking for the cheapest solution. It was wrong! DHEDGE, DVS is equivalent to the Chinese 3rd class shoes, which you can throw away after two days and buy again and again, and in the end, it ends there that you could have bought 10 pairs of Prada for the price.

I also find it disgusting that while I regularly come across cases where new Hive users are downvoted for some completely nonsensical thing, these vote harvester networks never get downvotes!

Until now, I was just of the opinion not to spend more on Hive. That has now changed: Get as much as I can out of it, as these esteemed community members have been doing for years.

Sort:  

No, also no , and definitely no.

Flaw in code, should probably have been a rolling average as stated in the other comment.

Should also accept a blacklist

sorry, but i saw it long before the drop doesn't based on any average. i don't know it was min sell or max buy, but even days before the maddogtime-watchlist account network was playing with that. i recognized it on my daily DVS drops, were jumping up significantly. i didn't know the drop so simplified. i supposed, it has tied in some form to Hive price, HP delegation amount, some kind of average. so something more complex.

obviously, i wasn't the only one.

day4.jpg

day5.jpg

probably he was just testing how he can manipulate the drop, too, not only the market.

just FYI (i suppose, you know) he was completely abusing the market in the last 1+ month, i had to make backdoor deals on discord, in case i didn't want to pay the 20-30% tax to him. next to that, i saw, he started to stake DVS on his vote-harvesting accounts to push down fast the % value of votes received after DVS staking, so he can unload the resto of his new DVS to people who don't know what's going.

this is just a 'next level' of that what he was doing on the 'market' pretty much from the beginning.

maybe the rest of the big delegators don't belong to this network, group of individuals (although i've found similar ones).

can you at least stop the drops? can you get rid of these 'delegators'? do you want?

I have paused the daily payout, and am taking a moment to reflect on what could be the best course of action. I've known about the flaw for a bit, and a fix has been in the works, things just blew up before I could get it out there.

Up until they started playing with the market, their bot was a good thing, adding liquidity on both sides instead of just straight up selling their share.

I know I need to fix that code and make it better, likely a 72 hour average instead of in the moment. But as for the rest of it, I'll have to figure something out. There's people who bought what was sold yesterday, they can't be ignored. It's really complex and there's no way to fix anything without someone getting pissed.

recently there were a number of times on hive-engine that watchlist was both buyer and seller of the same trade.
what is that all about?

Then that’s not cool. But it’s odd to me this Dhedge account is giving more info here on a lonely post with no engagement then any posts there putting on main account…

Pausing? Will us who delegate receive our daily payouts for all the days paused once payse is complete? Or no?

Why are you responding to this obvious troll? Would make a lot more sense if you did a post about it. As someone who delegates to Dhedge I te kinda odd to only randomly find this reply here under a random angry persons post instead of on a post from your account. Would have been nice to actually be told there would be no payouts on a post instead of randomly seeing it on some trolls post replies.

I'm gonna make a post, was tagged and here I am. Everyone delegating got over 100X above expected yesterday, a pause isn't going to hurt any of em. Things are mostly silent because the timeframe is unknown. Could be in a few minutes, could be in a few days, until I know more, I want to say as little as possible, to minimize the chances of being incorrect.

Yea I was definitely shocked at the amount , but then again the price also dropped by 98% at one point so I just assumed that’s why. You should really post asap my dude. It’s a weird look getting more information here on a random post. It made me remove my delegation on my main account honestly. Just outta having no clue how long it will be tied up not earning while nobody tells me what’s happening. It’s a weird look. I appreciate ya snd this project a lot! but I gotta be honest , some guy trolling u and being rude to u getting a proper reply before 99% of everyone else in dark isn’t a good look. I’m just saying I’d comment what u can at least before there’s a run to the door!

@thebighigg

U see all this?

Rip to our nice votes I guess 😂

yes, sure, try to fix it in that way, that those get pissed who did it. i suppose that's not possible...

i say once again, i had to go to discord to buy some for reasonable price, when he opened the gap between buy-sell to 0.5+ HIVE few weeks ago. and obviously the actual buyers, users just stopped buying any because of him. i don't know how can you translate that as a good thing. also what liquidity they provided, when volume was daily 50-100 bucks... just simply all trades went through him, ergo the real volume was 50% less...

@pokermaria you on peakd chat or discord?

I wouldn’t trust a thing this account says. They just accused me of running a conspiracy 😂
He’s being ultra emotional to point of accusing crazy accusations as u can see an above what he said to my alt account I run with Ashlee. Be carful believing anything they say without evidence and n tgis Dhedge thing. It’s unfortunate he had to muddy opinion by making crazy false accusations randomly having nothing to do with this topic 🤷🏼‍♂️

using discord sometimes. but i have no problem to discuss any topic here, wether people like or not.

Alright cool, just got a vote and it's down but still not too bad but I am concerned that these accounts might have already started the undelegation process and soon the earnings will be a lot lower, you wouldn't happen to already look up the people behind this ?

This poker Maria guy is just accusing anyone with high delegation of wrong doing. Not credible at all… accused me of wrong doing with no evidence all. I’d be carful believing anything they say… what he said above about this so called network might be spot on, but when they just falsely accuse and make stuff up about anyone else how can we take anything seriously?

write without the @. the account which manipulate DVS market since start and did this one, too: watchlist but it belongs to the: maddogtime account network. the zartisht and watchlist are his 2 biggest one, who just delegated HP before this move.

not hard to find out, if you check these accounts, transfers around. especially DVS. there are more but i am not 100% sure, those belong to the same network or a different one, no transfers between each other in last few months. (also not 100% sure they were in it all together, except this 3.) obviously not a surprise, there are several other vote harvesting networks between Dhedge delegators.

The flaw was the code: instead of basing the airdrop on the lowest sell order it should have been a 24h rolling average. Maybe this could still be changed. Or we move to a new token with the balances dropped to DVS holders before yesterday and the changed code. Not going to sugar coat it, I profited as well: is it just market capitalism or morally wrong to do so? I would support a new token with an airdrop to existing DVS holders which would mitigate the losses and make the project more sustainable. @dhedge

@tipu curate

Where can I find more info on this? I’ve only recently discovered Dhedge and am new to stacking it the past weeks. I assumed the increase in yesterday’s delegation payment was just based on the price drop? But it seems to be even higher increase so the supply increased also ? Let me know if there’s a more detailed post about it. Thanks so much!

Yes, delegation increased because price dropped by like 99% thereby also increasing the supply. It could stabilize again, though

So what’s this guys criticism of then?
I don’t expect a full summery from ya 😂but anywhere I can research more?
Why the 99% drop?

Because there were no more buys in the order book

But 99% ?
There was no event to cause 99% move? Just let her then normal volume?

the morally wrong is one thing. nobody cares that. all these bot runners basically taxing, abusing low volume markets, and nobody cares, meantime in core it's a very bad thing for everybody, generally to Hive. actually abusing low volume markets fall in the criminality category. Of course, not here, but in traditional markets.

That's why so many people wait for De-Fi laws, what will be bad, but at least stop the similar actions without consequences.