رمضان مبارك Ramadan Mubarak from Rafah!

in #family2 months ago (edited)

Hello, Hive. It is the first day of Ramadan here in Rafah. It is a difficult time but we are hopeful and our strength in our faith in Allah is unshaken. We begin Ramadan with much difficulty and we are being tested.

Here in our humble tent, my son Adam is smiling despite the pain. He is resisting it. Adam has been ill for a week and has a swollen throat and a severe fever. On October 10, 2023, he was supposed to have an operation to remove his tonsils because they are severely inflamed. But October 7 came, and after that life ceased.

Through my earning on Hive, I was able to purchase cough medicine for my son and this has cured him of the pain. Hive was only introduced to me by @kommienezuspadt and it is opaque to my knowledge but the guidance has meant relief for us at a critical time. I will continue to share our lives here in Rafah in hopes for a beautiful future.

Ramadan arrives. We are displaced, and this is the most satisfying period. The most beautiful month is passing by and we are in the worst condition. I hope everyone watching us will give my son Adam as much love as he can so that he can live a safe life. Thanks to your help, it makes a difference in the lives of me and my children.

هينا في خيمتنا المتواضعة ابني ادم يبتسم رغم الأوجاع انه يقاوم ذلك ..
ادم اله اسبوع مريض عنده تضخم في الحلق و سخونة شديدة..
كان من المفترض في ١٠ من أكتوبر ٢٠٢٣ ان تكون له عملية لازالة اللوز لانه ملتهبين بشكل كبير.
لكن جاء ٧ أكتوبر و بعدها انعدمت الحياة.
ها هو رمضان على الأبواب و نحن نازحين و هذا اشبع فترة يمر علينا أجمل شهر و نحن في اسوء حال.
اتمنى من كل من يشاهدنا ان يعطي ابني ادم حب بقدر ما يستطيع لكي يعيش حياة آمنة بفضل مساعدتكم تصنع فرقا في حياتنا انا و أطفالي .

Sort:  

May Allah protect you all from the evils. #FreeCompliments

@legendwushu Inshallah, thank you my friend.

Oh my goodness I am so glad to see you posting again and to know you and your family are alive, if not well. I saw that Rafah was attacked and I was worried! I have been following Bisan on social media and I know she left Rafah early because of the threat. You are always in my thoughts and prayers. <3

@faeriestories I'm grateful for your concern. Yes, Rafah is very dangerous right now with bombing. Thank you for remembering us in your prayers. May your good deeds be rewarded.

Congratulations @girlofgaza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery