A Food Junction experience at Choa Chu Kang

in #food β€’ 21 days ago

There are places in the city that I seldom go to because they are either far from my place or workplace or they are simply less interesting than others. As simple as the Choa CHu Kang area may be, there are still food scene that is worth it to explore. The Lot 1 Mall is just beside the MRT station so I wonder what kind of food experience will I find in a place like this. A quiet neighborhood will still have nice food for me to try.

It's located in the upper level of the mall so it's not something that one could easily see as they enter in the shopping mall. The shopping mall itself feels casual because most of the people are already in their comfortable wear. I mean the vibe that I get here is that it feels homey. I'm more relax in places like this which is more enjoyable for me.

It's packed with customers so it was difficult to find a table for me to reserve. It's wise to find a table first before ordering my food. The good thing about the places like this is that people won't bother your table whenever you made sure to reserve it using your bag or even a small pack of tissue paper.

There are not so many stalls inside since the place is not as big as the usual food centers in shopping malls in the city. Even though the place is small, I noticed that there are food stalls that I don't even find in bigger food centers. One of them is the coconut cake.

I rarely see this kind of food stall in food centers because it is not easy to make. This dish is done manually and is also steamed on the spot upon placing your order. If you have the patience to wait in line and to wait for your order to finish then you will find this food worth it. It's unique and it's delicious too.

The usual ones looks nice too. The chicken rice stall and the other ones look interesting as well.

I'll be back soon to try the other food offerings in this Food Junction!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png