My favorite taco soup recipe

in #food3 years ago (edited)

feel free to double each of the ingredients if your like my family of 4 who love this soup you probably wont even have leftovers.

I do not drain my cans in order to add more flavor and more liquid to my soup.
16 ounces ground beef
1 medium yellow onion diced
1 ounce pkg dry taco seasoning
1 ounce pkg dry ranch seasoning
15 ounce can black beans
15 ounce can kidney
15 ounce can red beans
15 ounce can corn
15 ounce can petite diced tomatoes
10 ounce can Rotel tomatoes and green chilies
14.5 ounce can chicken broth

Instructions
In a large stockpot, brown together the ground beef, and diced onion. Drain off any excess fat. Stir in seasoning mixes, and add in the remaining ingredients. Stir together well, cover with lid, and simmer for 20 minutes, stirring occasionally. Serve with cheese and tortilla chips on top. Can also add sour cream if you want.