Trying Spesial Sambal in Semarang

in #foodlast year
Hello everyone, how are you? Some time ago, when I visited Semarang, I visited all the restaurants named Special Sambal. I was with two friends and ordered a lot of food. And of course, the sambal is the prima donna we ordered. You order 5 sambals at once. There is sambal matah, onion chili sauce, squid chili sauce, and two more chili sauces I forgot. You know, sambal is one of the obligatory foods in Indonesia.

The food menu that we ordered was very simple. The daily food we usually cook. For example, stir-fried kale, stir-fried bean sprouts, scrambled eggs, fried eggplant, and fried chicken. But, everything tasted really good. Because of course, there is the chili sauce that we ordered. The chili sauce we ordered was quite a lot and it was spicy. It adds to our eagerness to eat.

From the information we got, this stall was founded in Yogyakarta in 2002. I used to go to Yogyakarta but didn't have time to try this food. Just this year, I tried this food. I also get a story from the food, if this food provides 15 chili sauce. Why are there so many chili sauce provided?

Because the expertise of the restaurant owner only makes chili sauce. So, this shop only produces quite a lot of sambal. In 2006, this place opened its second branch in Solo. After that, opening expansion in many other areas, including Jakarta. While in Jakarta, I have never tried this food.

This food place provides a mushola (a small mosque for a few people). Then there is a nursery room that brings children. In addition, this food has a spicy, hot, and steady motto. The level of spiciness can be adjusted by the customer. Served fresh. That's my story about this restaurant.


1675006741008.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1675006741161.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1675006741060.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1675006741095.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1675006741137.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.