Finally, some agreement

in #forestlife2 months ago

The part of me that wants to travel has finally succeeded at negotiating with the part of me that wants to stay. The deal is to do something with all the trash that I've accumulated over time with the intention to eventually recycle it. That and the gates that are needed in a few areas so that they can be left closed and cattle from the neighbors won't come in to destroy all the work that has been done with plants and diversity here.

A lot of junk, but it's possible...

I had not felt very productive lately and just wanted to run away from it all, but today after playing some music and telling myself i wasn't going to even try to build anything, i started out of nowhere getting very obsessive with placing bottles on the road.

My conclusion is that one can get naturally productive when we take away the pressure and just do things for fun.

I'm pretty much running out of glass bottles now, but tomorrow I'll search... There should be some more around.

It felt good doing something repetitive for a change. Seems grinding can be a very positive thing when you catch the right rhythm.

Finally, a gate for the main entrance. Still needs some adjustments, but overall it's pretty sturdy and opens easy enough.

Finished the day with a small potatoe harvest from some plants that were killed by the frost. They were very tasty. Before i leave i might harvest a good amount for a goodbye meal, but i also want to leave some in the soil so they can reproduce and colonize more.

Sort:  

I feel like my mother battles with these conflicting desires regularly as well. Deep down many of us want to have it all and struggle with the fact we have to compromise. My mother doesn't like compromise, however.

Hahaha! It's a tough thing to compromise, maybe there's just always a bit of hope that we can have it all, we just have to find out how... Now I fear this hope might be detrimental to mental health, so I'm seeking to get out of the loop

I haven't been on hive for several months, so it's interesting to see your progress.

Heeeeey there!!! Long time since I last read from you! Glad to know you're alive and kicking, thank you for stopping to say hi


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Grateful 🙏