You clean ass, you

in #forestlife2 months ago

I am sweaty and smelly from today's work. I enjoyed it so much i just didn't want to stop to do any self care. Actually, I'm coming to the realization that a lot of my self care had to do with the stupid illusion that some pretty lass might stroll here into the forest and i should be looking decent enough for her not to freak out. But that shit doesn't happen so I'm thinking i might give up and just allow myself to naturally evolve into whatever mutant the forest wishes to make of me.

I'm half kidding and half not. Seriously, you can get so much done at the expense of tidyness and self care, so as long as the itching doesn't get too bad, i think I'm gonna put fun work first in line.

Bottle road continues and I'm loving it as I'm just eating away at those sacks filled with bottles. It's also looking pretty damn nice if you ask me.

Another good reason to prioritize work over self care if that hacking, slashing, and sawing makes you get warm, while cutting your beard will make your temperature drop quickly. Not to mention that accumulating grease in your body helps a lot more than washing it away in this regard.

The stakes in the photos are to later weave a wall extension that will be filled with trash and rammed soil. It's my way to get rid of as much junk as possible, while turning it into extra thermal mass for the house.

Maybe I've been missing out on the true perks of living in the forest by trying to stay up to date with modern standards. Living dirty, getting up late from bed, singing at whatever volume you fucking feel like... That's the good stuff. The less idealistic i become, the more i enjoy simplicity.

Hope you enjoyed my ranting you clean ass, you 🤣

G'night!

Sort:  

Is bottle road glass or plastic? Are you going to fill in the middle gaps with sand or something? Super curious, I've seen walls done with bottles but not a path before.

They are glass! You just have to loosen the soil first a little bit and they go in nicely. Also careful that no roots are where the bottle is going as that could break it. In all this time I only broke one. A youtuber did one and it was pretty solid, even passed a loaded cartwheel on top so it seems to resist a lot of weight. And yeah, I'll fill the gaps with sand it's the idea :)

Great post! I love your bottle road construction. Love all the photos! I am sure you will wash when it feels right to do so. Better to live in a natural state and be happy.... and should a pretty girl walk down your path you will blitz those pits in an instant! LOL

Hahahaha I don't even know what that means, but I suppose it's good!!

blitz your pits means wash your armpits 😇

Hahahah nice, you learn something new every day 🤭