5 Minute Freewrite: the empirical plumber, but actually, use your initiative

in #freewrite11 months ago

Find the real prompt here: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2097-use-your-initiative

And find here the post that I mistakenly believed was the prompt: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@osomar357/5-minute-freewrite-the-empirical-plumber-el-plomero-empirico-original-text-enesp

When I first read that I thought it said, "the electrical plumber," and I was trying to wrap my head about that. But it's empirical. Empirical. Empire. The empirical plumber is a plumber who plumbs for empires. A plumber from a time not so long ago, a time today. Everyone shits, after all. Plumber plumber chicken dinner. Would you like a plumb? This is what it's all about. You do the hokey pokey and you turn yourself around. Children yelling. Children children. Children are often mistreated. Not even so obviously as child abuse, but just mistreated, like not treated like the humans they are, treated as less-than. That is an awful way to treat a child. No wonder so many adults struggle with low self-esteem. Sometimes I automatically go to spell "wonder" as "oneder." The brain is a funny thing, a funny automatic thing. It would be very scary to have a traumatic brain injury and lose one's self. Makes me think of Jane the Virgin. I mean, she and whatshisface were so in love and then he went and became a cowboy and wasn't himself anymore. ACAB. So I guess maybe that's for the best. So so so so so so so so. I thought I heard a neighbor say Kayla but it wasn't. But we used to have a neighbor named Kayla. And her mom would yell out so loudly "KAYLAAA" when she wanted Kayla to come to her. But the neighbor was saying Caleb, I think.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stinawog! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023