5 Minute Freewrite: the extension

in #freewrite10 months ago

Find the prompt here: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2104-the-extension

The extension.

The extension cord I borrowed from Brendan. Plugged into the heavy duty drill. Ready for installing a hand railing, but Brendan says we need to call 411 first. I know he's right. But it would be nice to get a thing done. I can look up scheduling a gas company visit, I guess, when I'm done with this. So much to do. It's good we don't have to completely clear out our apartment. How will our pets settle into the new place? There is no pantry room to tuck the cats into at night, like they're used to. They'll have more space to wander around overnight, but I'm afraid all that means is that they'll be scratching at our doors. I guess, if worst comes to worst, we could put a litter box in the bathroom and close them in there overnight. We will see. The dogs will be in their kennels in our room, as usual. The room is indeed smaller than our current bedroom. So that'll be tough. If we get a bedframe to get the mattress up off the floor, then we could open up some floor space for storage. We should work on that. For now, mattress on the floor, just like before. We have too much stuff, I know this. I have the pair of underwear that I was going to wear when I was going to be the flower girl in my oldest sister's wedding that got canceled. I was so excited to wear those underwear, and then I never did. And I saved them all this time. And because I saved them all this time, and they hold that memory of excitement, I feel I must continue to save them. Because if I don't, they just become trash, because who's going to want 30+ year old underwear? Even if they haven't been worn?