Can AI Remember?

in #freewriters19 days ago (edited)

I was doing some research using you.com today, based on something that popped up in my youtube stream. I got sidetracked due to overwhelm and caught something. I just had to catch the results on video to show.

I used an online screen capture service and did no editing (something I need to learn) so there is a lot of unnecessary screen information.

I had a previous conversation with you.com's ai then started a new chat. Right off the cuff it answers my question unexpectedly.

I attempt to show in the best way possible the very beginning of the conversation. I scroll up and down the page a few times before I highlight a portion of the conversation and scroll.

This was interesting. I can not recall ever catching something like this before and I do not know if this was some sort of glitch or if it is some short term memory thing encoded into an Ai system but would LOVE to know if anyone else has encountered anything similar on ANY chat AI.

This post is also a bit of an experiment in scheduling using ecency.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to engaging with you in the comments. If you are coming from outside of hive and enjoyed my content, please consider supporting me.