Amanita Muscaria πŸ„ is a toad 🐸 | Fungi Friday

in #fungifriday β€’ 28 days ago (edited)

A new week and a new article I know there is nothing sneaky again here but still something a bit interesting to engage in this friendly community. Last time I tried to make miniature illustration of some popular fungi you know guys this was not but I was going to make for today's post I had made some fantasy clay fungi but when I left the figure for drawing in the outdoor due to a storm this sculpture was ruined and then I decided no to participate this time but then I sketchBook and it makes me urge why note to try something miniature on paper.

How I made this

As you can see in the images of the thumbnails it is a very simple and straight forward drawing I saw on Pinterest last time I also try to something related to fungi which was not only influenced by Pinterest but you can called it a copy and my bad that it didn't add images sources.

  • In the first step with the help of a lady pencil make the structure of the figure on paper with the help of a lead pencil which is the removable so in case you do something wrong you can reshape it.
  • Now let's start colouring it I used brown skin colour for making the lower place of the fungi.
  • I used the original red colour to the top or you can called the cap of the fungi.
  • Once the red colour is completely dried I used white poster colour to create dots some are very small and some are very big on the cap as well as I make some dots on it legs

  • This is the most satisfying and last step just create a outline of the whole figure as well as outline some of the spores on the cap of fungi.


Final look 🌟😁
This was my entry for fungi Friday by @ewkaw I hope you guys will love this like always see you next time the overall drawing was inspired by this post

Sort: Β 

Fungi is looking angry hahah.