My Old Friend /// Yaşlı Arkadaşım (EN-TR)

in #gems2 years ago

Hello friends,
I want to introduce you to my oldest friend. He is approximately 655 years old. Yes, I'm talking about a plane tree. Sycamore trees can live up to 1000 years old. Located in the Ermenek district of Karaman, this tree is in the garden of a mosque.

Merhaba Arkadaşlar,
En yaşlı arkadaşımla tanıştırmak istiyorum sizi. O yaklaşık olarak olarak 655 yaşında. Evet, bir çınar ağacından bahsediyorum. Çınar ağaçları 1000 yaşına kadar yaşayabilir. Karaman'ın Ermenek ilçesinde bulunan bu ağaç bir caminin bahçesinde bulunuyor.

I've seen older ones in Izmir and Bursa. Its branches were so wide that it made a beautiful shade. These trees were very important to our ancestors in the past. These majestic trees planted in their time have survived to the present day. Even after we die, they will see many generations. I hope I can plant a few of these nets.

İzmir'de ve Bursa'da bundan daha yaşlı olanları görmüştüm. Dalları o kadar genişti ki çok güzel bir gölgelik yapıyordu. Eskiden atalarımız için bu ağaçlar çok önemliymiş. Onların zamanında dikilen bu heybetli ağaçlar günümüze kadar gelmiş durumda. Biz öldükten sonra bile onlar birçok nesli görecek. Umarım ben de bu ağalardan birkaç tane dikebilirim.

I spent my childhood in a neighborhood with plenty of plane trees. They were quite old. We used to go inside and play games because the insides were empty over time. It seemed very mysterious to me. I still feel the same desire. I have a good bond with these trees.

Çocukluğum çınar ağaçların bolca bulunduğu bir semtte geçti. Oldukça yaşlılardı. Zamanla iç kısımları boşaldığı için içine girip oyun oynardık. Bana çok gizemli gelirdi. Hala aynı isteği hissederim. Bu ağaçlar ile aramda güzel bağ var.

The places where those trees were then changed a lot. The bottoms of the trees serve as wedding halls, parks and picnic areas. Every time I go to visit my family, I definitely go to that area. There are flocks of people. Trees are always peaceful. Especially if the name of this tree is sycamore, the situation changes a little more.

O ağaçların olduğu yerler sonradan çok değişti. Ağaçların dipleri düğün salonları, park ve piknik alanları olarak hizmet veriyor. Ailemi her ziyarete gittiğimde mutlaka o bölgeye giderim. Akın akın insanlar olur. Ağaçlar daima huzur vericidir. Hele bu ağacın adı bir de çınarsa durum biraz daha değişir.

These trees have broad leaves, thick trunks and branches that cover the sky like an umbrella. This umbrella is so wide that I have a hard time seeing the rays of the sun.

Bu ağaçların geniş yaprakları, kalın gövdeleri ve gökyüzünü bir şemsiye gibi kaplaan dalları olur. Bu şemsiye o kadar geniştir ki güneşin ışıklarını görmekte zorlanırım.

Olive trees also give me the peace I find in plane trees. The place where my family lives is located at the foot of a mountain. There are also many olive trees planted in those mountains at the time of the Greeks. They also have rather thick bodies. I have not seen such trees in many cities I have visited. İzmir's fertile lands and climate are very suitable for long-lived trees. That's why I feel lucky. I was lucky enough to play some of my games with them during some of my childhood. I hope one day my children will have the opportunity to play similar games.

Çınar ağaçlarında bulduğum huzuru zeytin ağaçları da verir bana. Ailemin yaşadığı yer bir dağın eteklerinde kurulu. O dağlarda Yunanlılar zamanında dikilmiş birçok zeytin ağacı da var. Onlar da oldukça kalın gövdeye sahipler. Gezdiğim birçok şehirde böyle ağaçlar göremedim. İzmir'in bereketli toprakları ve iklimi uzun ömürlü ağaçlar için oldukça elverişli. O nedenle kendimi şanslı hissediyorum. Çocukluğumun bir kısmında bazı oyunlarımı onlarla oynayacak kadar şanslıydım. Umarım bir gün benim çocuklarım da benzer oyunları oynama fırsatı bulur.

I have come to the end of my content for today. I hope you enjoyed my experience and observations about these trees, which form an important part of my love for nature. See you in my next content. Stay with love.

Bugünkü içeriğimin sonuna geldim. Doğaya olan sevgimin önemli bir kısmını oluşturan bu ağaçlarla ilgili tecrübe ve gözlemlerim umarım hoşunuza gitmiştir. Bir sonraki içeriğimde görüşmek üzere. Sevgiyle kalın.

Sort:  

Çok güzelmiş

@tipu curate

Her gördüğümde hayranlıkla bakıyorum.

The tree really look peaceful.

I love nature and flowers seems to be the my favorite

Absolutely peaceful. Flowers are more important to women :)

Smiles, you are right

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @akkann.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more