What It's Like to Be A Small Biz Owner

in #gems3 years ago (edited)

princessmewmew (1).png

What is up Hive fam! Yesterday I made a short post to say hi, hello, I am back!

I thought it may be fun to show you what I have been spending a lot of my time on in the past few years🌸

line break purple.png

I opened a small vintage online store about three years ago, selling vintage clothing, mainly leather jackets, designer bags and Doc Martens

I get a lot of sales from marketing on Instagram and Facebook, and have actually generated a load of leads from there 🌸🌸

One thing to remember on these platforms is that the more you interact the more you page grows, and that to stay constant in your customer's mind is good. 🥂

So if they think vintage clothes, they MUST think of me! 💁

One way I have managed to achieve this is to post once or twice via the Instagram reels feature. Since it is a fairly new feature, the more you use it, the more the algorithm pushes your profile to the top of the page of your viewers.

I thought it would be really fun to show you a video I made showing the life of a small biz owner!

line break purple.png

Let me know if you enjoy it, as I would love to make fun videos like this, exclusively for Hive.

Can't wait to hear your thoughts! I would also love to know about your small business, or side hustle? Or even your day job!

And for those of you who HODL/trade/crypto to the moon full time, I sooo would love to know what that's like, as I am thinking of doing this myself!

footer.png

Sort:  

I would also love to know about your small business, or side hustle? Or even your day job!

I live with multiple disabilities, and I receive a low (approximately $250 USD per month), pension-like income, and nowadays I also work as a packager in a four hours per day part time job, but even my total income, which is approximately $470 USD per month, does not reach the local minimum wage, which is (or rather should be) approximately $550 USD per month.

And the government asks "would you raise the minimum wage?" in propaganda.

This is Hungary, but I do not give up. I do not accept the financial discrimination.

I am very glad and very happy for every help and support I receive on the Hive blockchain. I am also trying to help others.

I give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

ah, I am very sorry to hear about your disabilities! My personal motto is f^ck the government and become completely self reliant if you can. Crypto is definitely a way of doing this, and I think you will start to do well with your enduring interactions here on Hive. It is a great community and I am glad I came back. I'm sure we can help you earn more here on Hive 😀

thank you for your tokens, I will check them out, are they on bittrex?

It is a great community and I am glad I came back. I'm sure we can help you earn more here on Hive 😀

Yes. Indeed. Recently I started to receive very good support and help from the Hive community, and I am very grateful and very happy for it.

thank you for your tokens, I will check them out, are they on bittrex?

No. They are in your Hive Engine wallet. Or rather should be. I do not see them, but you have other tokens, which currently worth approximately $32.35 USD.

img_0.2422558798501249.jpg

Welcome Back!!

I too run a small business and it is a digital marketing business @town-crier Funny because we not only help other small businesses leverage social media in a marketing context, we help them get online and selling too.

One thing you should know is that when you post on a hive front end, you should always link your company website with a few descriptive key words. The post appears on at least a dozen other front ends, which are platforms, which are unique websites linking back. Google and other search engines love this.

thank you so much! good to see you again!

Your day job sounds so interesting - do you also have experience in PPC marketing? I have found FB marketing really quite terrible since the iOS14 release

Also thanks for the tip re the linking, will check that out for sure

Day job is a handful as platforms like Facebook are constantly changing and we have to stay on top of it. PPC marketing is a very important one to do properly for sure as it can be a big waste of money. For Google, you want to appear at the top of the searches with a PPC but not have anyone actually click and you should only really do this when no local competition is.

As for facebook, Boosting a post is a bit of a hopeful waste of money and you should simply create an ad set for more metrics coming back at you.

Another tip is that google doesn't index your facebook posts as your content. It is associated with facebook.com. Best to post on local platforms like https://shopstratford.ca for example so it is boosting your SEO rather then Zucker.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(3/9) tipped @princessmewmew (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.