You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How We Got Here – My Health History: Project Health, the Warning Signs, and the Regrets

in #health7 months ago

I agree - the prep is awful. I had a weird issue in that the anesthesia didn't do much to me. I was awake and fully aware the entire time and while I wouldn't describe it as painful it was uncomfortable. They are going to do my next one at the surgery center instead of the endoscopy center so a higher level of anesthesia can be used. I haven't yet had the fun of hearing that I'm entertaining coming off of anesthesia.

Sort:  

Oh wow, I don't think I would like that. My father in law goes to a place where they just numb him and he actually watches on the screen while they do it. That's a great big no thanks from me!

Ya. That would be a no for me too!