Healthy-Home "Help Me" GAW!

in #healthy-home6 years ago

Hello my fellow icicles! Or are there some lucky Southern Hemisphere Steemians out there as well?

I, @em3, got out of Michigan and down to warmer pastures.....BUT IT IS STILL COLD!
Capture+_2018-01-05-00-44-29.png

I am in the ravaged path of Hurricane Katrina...some 12 years later. We are working to setup a large community garden. It is a noble cause. The hearts are all in the right place. I'm just not sure the wisdom is here......BECAUSE:

My wife read the book "When Helping Hurts" that talks about relief efforts in Africa possibly doing more harm than good. Could that be happening here? I'll save that for a retrospection post on my @em3 blog once I get home!

So......who is still reading?

Here is the Giveaway....

Since I am busy down here and wifi is mediocre...I need big bang for my wifi buck.

Help me find some good posts to upvote....and I will reward you $1 USD or abouts (0.15-0.25 Steem)
Or, If you blow me away with good quality gems... I will reward up to one prize of 1 SBD!!

If this post receives 2.0 SBD or better in liquid rewards, I will reward a minimum of 5 people. Otherwise I will give out a minimum of 3 - 0.15 Steem tips.

What I need:
Top quality posts with a minimum of 4 days till payout...
In the categories of Food production or Healthy Family life. Preferrably posts that are sharing tips or good advice. Preferrably 15 sentences or more per post.
Pending post payout Maximum of $9.00!!

Show me what you can find!! Every good suggestion will get at least a 5cent upvote. I'll try and make it as worth your time as possible!

Thanks in advance for your assistance!!

Sort:  

This one does a good job of teaching the happy medium between tolerating wasps and letting them do good work in your garden.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@theferalone/friends-in-the-garden-1-the-paper-wasp

Very good find!

Ooooo thanks for that! Yes, kids involved in gardening is the best!

Here is an interesting one!
He eats the vegetable, but saves the roots to replant and regrow for more harvest later!
https://steemit.com/garden/@skylineking88/start-table-scrap-garden-c587787bf7b08

This is a new steemian that posts nice photos.

Here he is sharing about a rare creature of God and that we should take good care of our "homes": https://steemit.com/nature/@archeothot/life-renewed-miracle

A bit of a stretch for our curation, but you snuck it in! XD