Focus Stacked Macro #228 - Extreme close-up of wasp's head

2022-04-19-23.00.15 Neo_hdr2.jpg
Please click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

Focus stacked image created from 39 separate shots at F2.8, 1/4sec, ISO200.

  • Main image taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens with 2x converter and extension tubes
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Luminar Neo

More stacked shots of the same wasp.
2022-04-20-20.21.18 ZS retouched_hdr_1.jpg

2022-04-20-17.04.01 ZS retouched_hdr.jpg

2022-04-20-18.23.55 ZS retouched_hdr.jpg

Below are links to my focus stacking macro photography tutorial.
Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you EwkaW and the qurator team

Hello my brother, where should I learn how to photograph animals like this. This is really amazing

Thank you.

There are links to a tutorial that I made a couple of years ago at the end of this post.

I find it very difficult to understand tutorials like that. I prefer tutorials like videos

If you have a look at my tutorials you with see links to videos that I made. For example in 'Part 6 Processing the stack' is this video here

Hope you find it useful.

thank you my friend i like you

You're welcome brother

I have learned in this video that you gave. It's not very impossible for me to make because I don't have a PC

It's absolutely perfect.

some of your close-up shots are amazing, everything is perfect, the details are very clear,

Thank you. I do spend the time retouching some of the shots.

it looks awesome, I'll try to see some of the tutorials you shared

wow it looks so amazing and sharp details...

Congratulations @brianhphotos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excellent images and tutorials (and videos). This is a discipline I have never tried, pretty much because its something I couldn't get my brain round how it worked. You have helped de-mystify the process for me. Thank you

Thank you and thanks for taking some time to look at my tutorials. I'm pleased they were of some value to you.