My English Premier League Preview

in Sports Talk Social10 months ago

Match day 3 of the English Premier League is upon us and I will be previewing the matches. The league is too early to call. But it is very important to start picking points early in the season before the winter.

pexels-photo-701773.jpeg

Source

Chelsea Vs Luton

This is going to be an interesting match. Luton has nothing to loose as no one expects them to get anything out of this game, but I think this gives them the freedom to express themselves and even hurt Chelsea. For the Blues anything less than 3 point would be met with a lot of anger.
There will be lots of goals in this game. My prediction; Chelsea 4 - 0 Luton . I just feel there will be over 3 goals in this game.

Bournemouth vs Tottenham

A very tricky game for Spurs, the Cherries on their day are dangerous. Bournemouth will want to rack up enough points at the beginning of the season to avoid another relegation struggle. For Spurs a draw would be a bad result. But there might be an element of surprise in this game. My prediction is there will be over 2 goals in this game.

Arsenal vs Fulham

Arsenal have an excellent form at home but Fulham on their day are a good side. The Emirates will be rocking because the fans are really behind this young Arsenal team. Arsenals last two matches has not been that impressive but I feel they will get the job done. But I don't see Arsenal keeping a clean sheet. There might be an element of surprise in this game. My prediction Arsenal 3 - 1 Fulham

Brentford vs Crystal Palace

This match might end up being a very entertaining match. Under Roy Palace are very attacking but playing away from home they love playing on the counter. Brentford are a fluid and attacking team. I expect goals in this game. My prediction is a draw or over 2 goals.

Everton vs Wolves

Everton have not been impressive and I feel their coach will be the first to be sacked. He is blessed with talented players but his style of play is not suited for the type of players he has. Wolves are excellent going forward but defensively they are not compact. My prediction is over 3 goals and a win for Everton.

Manchester United vs Nottingham Forest

The red devils are expected to win this game but Forest might just get one over Man Utd. There is a lot of distraction going on around Old Trafford, I think this will play a big role in this game. Forest might just take all the three points. My prediction is over 2 goals in this game.

Brighton vs West Ham

With Brighton's form we expect them to win this game. But West Ham are a good side on their day. I feel this game will be a high scoring game. My prediction 2-2 draw or over 2 goals in the game.

Sheffield vs Manchester City

The Citizens will win the game but I feel Sheffield, if they defend deep it might really work for them. I can't see them defending for the whole 90 minutes. It's best for them to press Man City high up the field and deny them space. My prediction is over 3 goals in the game.

Burnley vs Aston Villa

Villa are having a good run but I feel this match would be a tough one for them. Burnley might end up taking all three points in this game. My prediction is a draw.

Newcastle United vs Liverpool

This is my match of the weekend. Two attacking teams,I feel Newcastle might win the game by the odd goal.Liverpool have not been that impressive.
My prediction Newcastle 3 - 2 Liverpool

Sort:  

Congratulations @kinganny! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final