It hurts, but I still love it

in Emotions & Feelings29 days ago (edited)

About two weeks ago, there I was, sitting on my bed heartbroken, wondering how this could happen again. I thought this year would be different. If someone had met me the day before and told me that I would be extremely sad and angry the next day, I wouldn't have believed them because I had more than enough faith in my team.

I pondered over how the loss of a team match could affect me this much. I couldn't do anything; I didn't talk to anyone, couldn't eat or sleep. I just sat there, remembering how they broke my heart like this in previous years and how I got over it. Well, I still don't know how I usually get over it; it just happens.

I was so heartbroken that I decided to stop watching football. I unfollowed my team on X (formerly known as Twitter), silenced all match notifications; I literally did everything possible to forget about the team. But this isn't the first time I've done that before, so deep down, I knew it was just temporary because I was trying to deceive myself.

It wasn't even 24 hours before I undid everything, though I did leave Twitter for 3 days to avoid all the banter.


After mourning my loss and directing all the anger I had towards myself and one of my innocent friends, I realized I couldn't simply leave football behind. It's something I'm addicted to in every aspect; I love everything football-related. As a football fan, I understand that you can't just abandon the team you've supported your whole life because of a disappointing result or results. That's what they call being a glory hunter—it's like being a gold digger, but in football terms.


Supporting a team through tough times is what makes the victories even sweeter. FC Barcelon(the team I support) may have faced heartbreak, but their spirit and legacy endure. Their history, style of play, and the passion of their fans are reasons enough to keep the faith. Every setback is just a chapter in their story, and true supporters stand by them through it all.

And now I can't wait to watch FC Barcelona the best team in the world play again tonight. Visça Barça for life ❤️💙

Sort:  

Hello @ejiro02

We are glad you are part of our community 😁.

We noticed that your image is not giving the corresponding credit. It is missing to say if it is your property or if you took it from somewhere on the web, which belongs to someone else. This is of vital importance. Since this is a fundamental requirement in our contents, it facilitates the work of the curators, and prevents you from being accused of plagiarism.

We recommend you to study the following:
Correct use of sources (in Spanish).
Newbies Guide (in English)
Resource guide (in Spanish).

We kindly ask you to apply that knowledge even in this post.

Best regards.

Congratulations @ejiro02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024