ENVY: Authenticity Trumps a Counterfeit || ENVIDIA: La autenticidad supera a la falsificación (ENG-ESP) S1:E1

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



Peach Talkshow Instagram Post.png

Envy is a symptom of lack of appreciation of our own uniqueness and self-worth. Each of us has something to give that no one else has.
–Elizabeth O’Connor

La envidia es un síntoma de falta de valoración de nuestra propia singularidad y autoestima. Cada uno de nosotros tiene algo que dar que nadie más tiene.
-Elizabeth O'Connor



Hey loves,
So today I decided to switch things up a bit and be more creative with my content in this community. I believe a mix of both videos and written content would make our engagement and interaction more fun.

Hola amores,
Así que hoy he decidido cambiar un poco las cosas y ser más creativo con mi contenido en esta comunidad. Creo que una mezcla tanto de videos como de contenido escrito haría más divertido nuestro compromiso e interacción.

Today, I choose to officially launch a series I am starting titled "Let's Talk Emotions and Feelings" with Series 1: Episode 1. From time to time, I would feature a few of my friends on and off Hive and we will share our personal experiences and overcoming tales with the emotion discussed.

Hoy he decidido lanzar oficialmente una serie titulada "Hablemos de emociones y sentimientos" con la Serie 1: Episodio 1. De vez en cuando, presentaré a algunos de mis amigos dentro y fuera de Hive y compartiremos nuestras experiencias personales y nuestras historias de superación con la emoción de la que hablamos.

Without further ado, I will be giving a brief insight into what to expect in this video and I hope you learn a thing or two or just enjoy my voice. Lol. I'm kidding. Just have fun with it.

Sin más preámbulos, voy a dar una breve visión de lo que se puede esperar en este vídeo y espero que aprendas una o dos cosas o simplemente disfrutes de mi voz. Lol. Estoy bromeando. Sólo diviértete con ello.

Envy is a desire to have what someone else has in simple terms. It comes from a place where we desire to either be like someone, walk in their shoes, or have what they possess whether a quality, possession, or a desirable thing. These could be material and/or intangible things.

La envidia es un deseo de tener lo que otra persona tiene en términos simples. Viene de un lugar donde deseamos ser como alguien, caminar en sus zapatos, o tener lo que ellos poseen ya sea una cualidad, posesión, o una cosa deseable. Pueden ser cosas materiales o intangibles.

I need to also highlight that there is a huge difference and a thin line between being envious and being inspired. Your actions are what make the difference.

También tengo que destacar que hay una gran diferencia y una delgada línea entre tener envidia y estar inspirado. Tus acciones son las que marcan la diferencia.

Some people claim to be inspired by others but copy everything they do to the point that they lose themselves and their authenticity being a counterfeit of another person's shadow.

Algunas personas dicen estar inspiradas por otros pero copian todo lo que hacen hasta el punto de perderse a sí mismos y su autenticidad siendo una falsificación de la sombra de otra persona.

They stalk and follow each move that person makes just to be like them. Sometimes it could even come from the attention or rewards the other person is blessed with.

Acechan y siguen cada movimiento que hace esa persona sólo para ser como ella. A veces incluso puede venir de la atención o las recompensas con las que la otra persona es bendecida.

In this video, I share a story, shed more light on the dangers of envy, and suggest a few ways to keep ourselves in check because as human beings, it is easy for us to get lost in the growth, journey, and lives of other people and start to desire to be like them through our actions.

En este vídeo, comparto una historia, arrojo más luz sobre los peligros de la envidia y sugiero algunas formas de mantenernos a raya porque, como seres humanos, es fácil que nos perdamos en el crecimiento, el viaje y la vida de otras personas y empecemos a desear ser como ellos a través de nuestras acciones.

I encourage you to always self-evaluate and make sure you are not copying others but are truly inspired and add your own uniqueness to the mix because people can see through and spot your actions.

Os animo a que os autoevaluéis siempre y os aseguréis de que no estáis copiando a otros, sino que estáis verdaderamente inspirados y añadís vuestra propia singularidad a la mezcla, porque la gente puede ver a través de vuestras acciones y detectarlas.

I am working on improving my editing skills. For now, kindly enjoy the message of the video!

Estoy trabajando para mejorar mis habilidades de edición. Por ahora, ¡disfruten el mensaje del video!

A special thank you to @eddiespino who is a massive yet modest force that silently inspires me, especially with his cool podcast. Thank you so much Eddie!

Un agradecimiento especial a @eddiespino que es una fuerza masiva pero modesta que me inspira silenciosamente, especialmente con su geniales podcasts. ¡Muchas gracias Eddie!

You are highly welcome to share your thoughts on this topic. Do you agree or do you have a different angle?

Le invitamos a compartir sus ideas sobre este tema. ¿Está de acuerdo o tiene un punto de vista diferente?


Envy is the art of counting the other fellow’s blessings instead of your own.–Harold Coffin

Envidia es el arte de contar las bendiciones de los demás en lugar de las tuyas propias.-Harold Coffin


Thank you so much for tuning in!

Muchas gracias por sintonizarnos!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Envy is such a negative emotion but it always creeps in on every one one way or another, just like all negative emotions.

I've been in situations where the emotion creeps in and what I ask myself is "what's this person doing that I'm not doing and how can I be better?" That helps me focus on improving, rather than outshining.

Envy is one emotion that makes you focus on someone else rather than yourself.

I loveeeeee this. Well done ❤️

I've been in situations where the emotion creeps in and what I ask myself is "what's this person doing that I'm not doing and how can I be better?"

That's it right there!
Self-evaluation is so key...

I tell people that it is a big waste of your time if you envy another, instead look within and focus on developing what your strengths are. When you spend more time doing that, you have a higher chance of being better at what you are good at or what comes naturally to you.

I loveeeeee this. Well done ❤️

Thank you so much for your encouragement babygirl.
I am grateful!♥️♥️♥️

Yessss girl!!!!!
I am loving the new series.
You go girl!!!
I am so happy you started this.

On the topic of Envy, it’s even a sin.
I believe it comes from lack of contentment.
Plus comparison is the thief of joy, there’s no time to be sad or depressed on another person’s account…

You raised Beautiful points on this topic!

Oh dear.
I am loving it as well..

Although, there are a couple of things I would like to add to make the videos more fun, interesting and interactive. Hopefully, as time progresses I will be able to pull them off.

For now baby steps.
I am grateful for the process and the journey…
It’s indeed worthwhile!

Thank you so much hun 🤗🤗🤗

Don't worry!
Like you rightly said.
Baby steps do the trick.

As you continue to grow your platform and resources, you would be able to do more.
So far you a doing well.
Just keep up the consistency!

So refreshing!
Thank you so so much.
I really appreciate you!
You already know this 😚😚😚😚😚

You are most definitely welcome.
You know I got you?😉

I know you do!
Hugs and Kisses ♥️♥️♥️♥️

OMG‼️ 😵
OMG‼️ 😍
OMG‼️ 🤗

Your definition and development of this topic has been genuine, simple and very graphic. At the same time you motivate us not only to avoid this feeling, but to know how to act and where to go. 🙌

We are honored that you use our community for your series and we have the joy of seeing and hearing you tell us your important thoughts. We wish you success in the remaining episodes, and we will be watching your progress.😎

Kisses @peaq ❤️

Your definition and development of this topic has been genuine, simple and very graphic.

Thank you so much.
I just had to throw more light on this topic as it is affecting so many young people, especially today.

We are honored that you use our community for your series and we have the joy of seeing and hearing you tell us your important thoughts.

I had absolutely no doubts about launching this series in this community as it was the perfect fit and I have you to thank for the opportunity to have a voice on your platform. It is simply incredible.

We wish you success in the remaining episodes, and we will be watching your progress.😎

If I have not said thank you enough.
Thank you very very much once again!

Bigger kisses to you too 😚😚😚♥️♥️♥️

Wow!!! This is intriguing and going to be educative. Weldone @peaq for bringing up this series, it’s a good one and I’m glad I will be part of it.

Envy is not a good thing, which can lead to hatred, bitterness, jealousy to the other party. It is a lack of contentment and wanting to be exactly like the other person. Forgetting the fact that we are all created unique in our own way.

Comparison kills faster than any other thing. I hope we get to learn from this great series.

BTW... you speak so well sis😘👌🏼

Weldone @peaq for bringing up this series, it’s a good one and I’m glad I will be part of it.

Thank you for your nice words.
They are super encouraging!

It is a lack of contentment and wanting to be exactly like the other person. Forgetting the fact that we are all created unique in our own way.

Exactly my point!
You keep looking at others wanting to be and copying others and you end up not living as your own authentic self.

I hope we get to learn from this great series.

You sure will dear one!

BTW... you speak so well sis😘👌🏼

See how you are making me blush excessively this morning!!👌👌😊😊😊
I sincerely appreciate you Temmy!

It’s my pleasure ma’am🤗

Envy isn't a good thing. People should learn to create and work things out themselves. If you do anything on your own, you will get a form of satisfaction. Copying others can only lead to envy and hatred especially when it doesn't work out the same way it worked for that person.

@peaq, I must commend your hard work in putting this, must have taken a whole lot. Keep up the good work my friend.

Hopefully, I'd get to be on one of your episodes soon. Xoxo

If you do anything on your own, you will get a form of satisfaction.

Apparently, not everyone cares for that kind of satisfaction.
Some find it easy to stalk others, wait for them to try out new things, and when they see it works they start to copy forgetting that they can also be unique as well.

I must commend your hard work in putting this, must have taken a whole lot. Keep up the good work my friend.

And I must admit, talks with you finally motivated me to start something.
Even though it might not be perfect or the best quality.
It's the start of something new that can blossom into greater things.

Thank you so much for your support...
It is deeply appreciated!

This is simply amazing!
I am aware that this emotion can be really disastrous and dangerous.

As humans, sometimes it is easy to let ourselves brood over other people's blessings especially when it is not working for us.
Before we even realize it, we have been caught off guard by the feeling of envy.

Hence, the need to always put ourselves in check from time to time!

It is even mentally, emotionally, and physically damaging.

Some people have made irreversible decisions because they envied others and now they have to live with the consequences of their actions!

Self-evaluation cannot be overemphasized.👌👌👌👌
All-day, Everyday!

You're welcome....

Always happy to see more people making decent vlogs.

And I like the idea of competing with yourself instead of other people 👍

Always happy to see more people making decent vlogs.

Thank you so much.
And my vlogs will keep improving.

And I like the idea of competing with yourself instead of other people

Indeed.
It keeps a person grounded, content, and focused.
Plus it's a happier life.