Untitled

in Urban Exploration15 days ago (edited)


Sometimes it seems to me as if my whole life
has passed in one go and I move forward in a continuous present.
I don't remember things.
My timeline, unveiled in photos, would look
perhaps
/smoky / dreary/
I confess, I have come to feel miserable.
But there are days when I think quite the opposite,
that I was blessed with that gift:
dismemory.

Sin título



A veces me parece como si mi vida toda
hubiese pasado de un tirón y avanzo por un presente continuo.
No recuerdo cosas.
Mi línea de tiempo, develada en fotos, se vería
quizás
/humeante / lúgubre/
Lo confieso, he llegado a sentirme miserable.
Pero hay días en que pienso todo lo contrario,
que fui bendecida con ese don:
el de la desmemoria.


_1350357.JPG

_1350387.JPG
_1350355.JPG
_1350365.JPG


🗝


_1350362.JPG

Breath.

Enough of that. Let's move from the poetic part to the facts. 😅

This is a construction that apparently dates back to colonial times and I found it in a small village near Ceiba del Agua, in the province of Artemisa. The place is called Guayabal. But that is not relevant now. Being there I asked myself many times who could have a relic like this on their premises and let it be destroyed in this way.

It seems to be on private property....


_1350392.JPG

... that we cheekily trespassed.


_1350359.JPG

Let's go inside.


_1350366.JPG


_1350368.JPG

_1350369.JPG
_1350379.JPG

Perhaps it is part of a wall that was here in this place, or simply a kind of sentry box to enter this estate. We were left with many doubts. But what we have no doubt about is that these people are hoarders of rubbish.

I feel like waxing poetic again. 🙄


_1350377.JPG

There are some vintage objects here, but I doubt they are from the Colonial period.


_1350371.JPG

It is not roomy and there is no way to access the top of the tower from the inside.

_1350382.JPG

There is really nothing interesting to show in this little castle.


_1350383.JPG

I was just passing through. It was a working trip and I could not find out if there are any historical references to this place, but I suppose that the local museum may know something about it.

The residents of the area informed me that some tourists come to the castle to take pictures of it.

The man who took us there spoke of this relic with pride, but it hurts to see the condition it is in.

_1350360.JPG

Memory, dismemory... timeline, lost battles?

Don't feel vertigo, there is a lot more here than these walls are telling you. 😉


_1350363.JPG


🗝


_1350399.JPG



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nanixxx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.
You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you! 📷✨

Que lastima de castillo. Pero también tienes que tener cuidado si está abandonado. Me gustó.🥰😘❤️❤️❤️❤️

Tuve cuidado ⚠️ ... 😅 Pero igual entré sin permiso.

What an interesting place, although small and abandoned to its fate, it maintains a certain splendor.

Blessed forgetfulness! Do not doubt that it is a gift.

It has beautiful vegetation around it and some mysterious flowers. Don't you think?

¿De qué estaba hablando yo aquí? 🤔

Jajajaja, bendita desmemoria.

This is a treasure from colonial time period. You should carry a post Colonial book with you while exploring this ruin.


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Taha! Because of this bad memory I have I forgot the book somewhere. 😅😄☕

I'm waiting for the history to unfold too. @nanixxx

I'm trying to connect with the forces of the Underworld to see if they tell me something relevant.... I had contact with some of them there, did you see the picture of the shadow? But it's been a while since that visit and as I said, my mind is ruined. I forget things.

😂🤭

You do have a great imagination. @nanixxx

😅 Thank you.

Welcome. 😊

Seeing this marvellous building I imagine ancient stories of knights and maidens... horses all around and battles. What a marvel you found!😍

I think I could hear the horses' footsteps. And my unicorn heart was beat faster.

🤭🙃

There may be other unicorns around!

I hope you felt the adrenaline rush being somewhere you shouldn’t be. That’s the name of the game

Oh, yeah ... That feeling. 😅 So cool.

Trespassing is pure adrenaline. I am looking for more grim places to live the experience more intensely. I have already located one. And I have to go at night.

That will be great to see, be safe!

Parece una vieja posta de vigilia española,por el diseño y el material lo parecen, me recordó la finca La Guira en Pinar del Río....y algunas instalaciones de la Habana Vieja.
Hermosas tomas..

Gracias @adaluna1973. Todo parece indicar que allí hubo alguna vez un vigía o varios... Cuántas historias pudieran surgir de una mente inquieta, ¿verdad?

Saludos.

Sí, linda sugerencia para escribír un cuento...¿Te animas?

Such a charming tiny castle and left to be full of rubbish 😑

A lo mejor este castillo no está habitado de día, pero antes de anochecer la dueña siempre regresa, y ordena que lo limpien?

La basura me enloqueció, mucho. Menos mal que llevaba toallitas húmedas. 😅

The original owner? I think she comes at night to throw everything away and that's why it dawns like this. 😶‍🌫️

Estoy en pleno sufrimiento, tomando un descanso ahora. 😑 Esto no ha comenzado y ya pinta mal.

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

@ewkaw and @qurator Team, thank you so much. 🕊️

Qué lindo lugar! Gracias por compartirlo en el post. Y bueno; a veces la desmemoria salva de determinadas situaciones 😅 lo sé por experiencia propia. Un gusto leerte, saludos.

Es mejor tener memoria para recordar lo bueno. Es más útil, creo yo. Jajaja... Gracias por pasar y comentar, @gretvictcald.