Hive Open Mic Week 212 'Power' I Your Power by Billie Eilish (Cover)

in Hive Open Mic25 days ago

Hey everyone! I wanted to share my song choice for Hive Open Mic Week 212: "Your Power" by Billie Eilish.

I picked this song because it talks about how people sometimes use their power to control others, especially in relationships. It's important to stand up for yourself and not let anyone treat you badly.

"Your Power" is about feeling powerless when someone tries to control you. But it's also about finding the strength to take back control of your own life.

I hope you enjoy my version of the song! Thanks for listening, and let's keep spreading the power of music together. See you next week💖

Sort:  

Kai! Nah your voice be this? tell me the truth. wow! I was just shouting wow wow like a siren. Nne you are blessed with a soothing voice. Your interpretation of the song's message about resilience and asserting oneself was delivered with genuine emotion. Thanks for sharing your talent and advocating for empowerment through music.

See the way I was blushing when I saw Nne😂😂😂 Thank you so much. I appreciate your comment and I'm glad you enjoyed my cover

This is a masterpiece.
I wasn't expecting less to be candid!

Thank you so much for your kind words💖💖

I enjoyed this totally Baby 🥰❤️
I love the expression too 💯
The lyrics are 🔥

Merit!!!!! Thank you so much b.. appreciate your comments always💖💖🤗

You're welcome dear

Very nice presentation
Your performance was great.
I hope to see more of you 🖤🖤

Yes definitely will be bringing more and more. Thank youuu. I followed you just now. Kindly follow back?

Alright dear
I'll go check that out. I hope for a good connection & nice relationship. Time to time I do make content here as well, I hope we get along 🖤🖤

I will definitely follow up with that. It is nice to make a new friend😃

Wow! Your voice is amazing!!
Love the expression too👏🏼

What a beautiful voice! I loved the whole piece from beginning to end.
I was left wanting more, please don't stop participating and delight us with your voice!