Hive Open Mic Week 213 | Reckless Love by Cory Asbury cover (zarahsound)

in Hive Open Mic18 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


My very first video for the Hive Open Mic music challenge. Like a prodigal son, after five years of being away, I have returned to this space and have seen a lot of changes. I'm glad to be back here again to share my music to the world.
I'm sharing this beautiful music with you all to remind you that God's love is so selfless and is willing to reach out to the vilest sinner. No matter how lost you feel you are, no matter how far you think you have gone, no matter how deep you think you have sunk, His love is boundless and timeless and will chase you down and restore you.
No matter what you have done, you are never beyond redemption as long as you are willing to receive this free gift.
I hope you enjoy this piece.
I'll appreciate your support to thrive in this community.

Reckless Love
By
Cory Asbury

LYRICS
Verse 1
Before I spoke a word, You were singing over me
You have been so, so good to me
Before I took a breath, You breathed Your life in me
You have been so, so kind to me

Chorus

Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God
Oh, it chases me down, fights ‘til I'm found, leaves the ninety-nine
I couldn’t earn it, I don’t deserve it, still You give Yourself away
Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God

Bridge

There’s no shadow You won’t light up
Mountain You won’t climb up
Coming after me
There’s no wall You won’t kick down
Lie You won’t tear down
Coming after me

[https://www.life1025.com/songs/reckless-love/]

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice presentation, I really enjoyed it.
You played and sing so well

Wow...thanks so much🤗🤗 i really do appreciate it

Nice entry. Keep it up

Thanks so much confort🙏🙏

Congratulations @mcmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I am honoured 🙏 thanks so much

You're making a big impact @mcmusic! Keep up the fantastic work and you'll reach your Hive target in no time.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Brother, welcome to the Hive Open Mic, a musical family that extends throughout the world promoting Global Harmony!!! 🙏🌎🌍🌏☮️🕊️💖

I was just checking your profile and you had been away from the blockchain for a long time, but what a great comeback, you sing and play incredible, I congratulate you for such a magnificent presentation. It doesn't hurt to tell you that I loved the production of your video by placing the lyrics of the song on the screen, thank you for that!!!

As you mention, there have been important changes and for that reason I will leave you our community guidelines 👉 https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@hiveopenmic/community-guidelines-or-pautas-sugeridas-del-hive-open-mic-eng-esp ... so that you can update yourself a little and I will be at your service if you have any doubts or questions.

From now on it will be important that you say your username when presenting your song at the beginning of the video and when placing the lyrics of the song in the post, it is mandatory to place a link to a page that contains the lyrics, this as something symbolic to give credits to its author, or simply posting an official reference video is more than enough; Putting that aside, you have done an excellent job and I encourage you to continue joining us since music runs through your blood without a doubt.

Many successes and blessings, it has been a pleasure meeting you, see you soon 👍... You Absolutely Rockkkk!!! 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Wooow.. I'm so short of words. Thank you so much for your kind words, i really appreciate it. And for the changes, I'll take notes and apply them in my subsequent videos....Once again..thanks so much🤗🤗🤗

you play the guitar very well, nice to meet you from Indonesia

Thanks so much.. it's a pleasure to meet you too .you can also find me on Instagram so we can connect @zarahsound

It was a pleasure to visit you and enjoy your presentation my friend, beautiful theme and voice. I loved it! Greetings, success and blessings! 💕🙏

Wow...thank you so much🤗🤗 I'm so honoured by your kind words

Hey man @mcmusic I see the skills you putting in producing that very smooth and crunchy sound out of your guitar. It shows that you know your art.
Also your voice control shows your effort in getting better. Beautiful song Choice by the way, in response to the theme of the week, self love!
Great work brother! Hope to see more from you!

🕺🕺🕺 I really appreciate your kind words...thank you so much brother