Hive Open Mic wk# 214|| Paper Airplanes by Ruth B. Cover

in Hive Open Mic28 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive open mic week #214. For this week's theme "Take Me Home" I did a song by Ruth B "Paper Airplanes ".

Some time ago I saw the movie "A Jazzman's Blues" and they played this song at the end of the movie. I was so touched by it, I almost cried ( I didn't cry coz I'm a hard girl lol)
You need to see that movie if you haven't.

Where am I driving? Home is a feeling, wherever your heart is, is home. You might go to your house and not feel at home because your loved ones aren't there.

As long as you're with the people or person you love, you're home, it doesn't matter if you're sleeping under the bridge or on the bare floor.

Home is wherever your heart is ❤️

LYRICS
Paper Airplanes

You are the song that I long to hear once more
You are the light that I keep looking for
Roses are blue if it isn't me and you
I gotta see, see this thing through

And I'll spend my lifetime
Sending paper airplanes to the moon
Praying they get to you
And I'll spend the rest of my days
Lost in this craze for you
Sending paper airplanes to the moon

Source

Thanks for watching ❤️

The cover image was edited by me using Canva


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

There are songs that tend to have that effect on us, and this is a great example. In my case, the beautiful lyrics have come through your impressive voice and I am very grateful for that, because it has been a magical moment while I have heard you sing. Thank you very much for participating my dear...


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Thank you for the amazing comment🥰.
Thank you, I truly appreciate 🥰🤗

With that closing sentence you consolidated in a few words what home means, I simply loved it because it is certainly that place that houses the warmth of our thoughts and affections, of our struggles and of what strengthens us 🙌😀💛

Have a great weekend and thanks for bringing your brilliance to the stage of the Hive Open Mic 🌹💖... a big hug 🙏❤️... You Absolutely Rockk!!! 👍😉🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯

Yes it is, I'm glad you agree with me 🤗.

Yh,I will,and do have a great week ahead ✨.
Thank you 🥰🤗

I can still remember the first time I heard you sing, I was so wowed I had to send it to my friend to come see. You still sing as beautiful as ever, even better. Well done dearr ❤️

Aww really🥹, thank you so much. believe it or not, this just made my day 🥹❤️.
Thank you so much dear for this lovely comment ❤️❤️, and you're amazing 💓

My friend with a beautiful, this is another proof that you sing beautifully and your voice is soothing Meya🤗

Thank you so much for this lovely compliment Psalm 😊

Your voice is so beautiful 😍

Congratulations @meyateingi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP