HiveOpenmic Week 213 ~ A song Cover by @mhizerbee

in Hive Open Mic23 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings everyone!

Welcome HiveOpenmic Week 213. In regards to this week's theme, I'll be doing a song cover "I love you, you love me" by Barney

Self love is one thing I prioritize so much and hold in high esteem. I came to the conclusion that no one, I mean absolutely no one will love me the way I want except myself.

Loving myself entails taking care of me, standing up for myself, accepting who I am and doing what I love most. I should be able to dwell on my strengths and not my weaknesses.

It is only then that I can love anyone else. It's impossible to love someone else and my neighbour if I do not love myself.

This is why I choosed to sing that song which is very easy to understand. I love myself, you love me, I love you and we become a happy family

There's no such feeling as loving, sweet and great as that. The world will now become a good and even more better place.

Thank you 😊

Song lyrics

**I love you, you love me.
We're a happy family.
With a great big hug
And a kiss from me ,
Won't you say you love me too?

I love you, you love me,
We're best friends,
Like friends should be
With a great big hug,
And a kiss from me to you,
Won't you say you love me too?**

Source

Picture designed using canva


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Truly, it's impossible to love someone else when we don't love ourselves.
Nice entry Sis, I really enjoyed the song.

Thanks dear 😊

You just took me back to my primary school days. It was amazing listening to you @mhizerbee. I love you voice, I you interpretation of the theme and I love the fact that you performed this song for this week's open mic. Well done my friend

I appreciate your constant support on my posts.

Thanks a million! 😊

Excelente ☺️

Thanks

Impossible not to remember those beautiful moments of my childhood watching Barney. Thanks friend for sharing. Your interpretation is adorable and wonderful. I congratulate you, it has been nice.

I appreciate it ☺️
Thanks so much 😊