Pepper’s Sympathy Orchid Prepares to Bloom

in Silver Bloggers3 months ago

IMG_2042.jpeg

Getting Close ..

Pepper’s sympathy orchid is preparing to bloom. we’ve been waiting quite a while for a new flower spike to form, and we recently got that wish. Spike has grown over the weeks and the buds have developed nicely. I noticed this morning that one of the buds is starting to crack open a little bit so it shouldn’t be long before the flower fully opens.

IMG_2040.jpeg

Its been a good long while… since this Phaleanopsis orchid has bloomed. I would wager guess and say two years, although I would have to dig back through my photos to find out for sure. This one, like so many others in my collection, suffered, when I decided to change the planting media from bark to Laverock. I have sent back and this orchid has recovered the best.

IMG_2041.jpeg

It doesn’t surprise me that it’s doing so well .. After all, it is peppers orchid! He was always such a curious dog, interested in anything that he couldn’t eat, pee on, or play with. He would often want to take a ride with me in the morning to grab of coffee, or Quiktrip to the store, or I would occasionally purchase a new Phaleanopsis orchid.

IMG_2038.jpeg

We miss Pepper, as well as Molly, very dearly. We can’t wait to see all these flower buds open in pure white. Nice little memory, and reminder of what a great dog he was. What a great friend he was to us.

IMG_2044.jpeg

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEmMLJjZ3Ay6ahoJxHJf6kMJj1D6s6e6y9ZCYsCGBEGamwwWZoQE3RHPBZQPbusnre67ooQEhxPAA5r5C2is4kNk3TTnw2ZUfjBTfVrEMGaqgSLRt.png

Hive text divider.png

HiveLogo_987437876587576432965_008.jpg

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Thank you for the support everyone! 😁

What a lovely way to keep your love pups alive, with flowers.

It was a very thoughtful gift. One that reminds us of Pepper and something we love to grow.. Win Win!

How beautiful that after a long wait you can see your orchid bloom. Beautiful and good things are always worth waiting for, and worth it. Love and congratulations.

Amen to that! Good things ARE worth the wait. It makes me happy and calm (Zen Like) when I see how well they are doing. Thank you and Love back to you 😁

Looks like a healthy plant now, I bet the bloom is going to be amazing! I've never grown orchids but I have heard they can be notoriously difficult at times.
!BBH

@bdmillergallery! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (4/50)

They can be difficult, but also easy once you get the trick down. I like to experiment with them and that's what get me into trouble. lol.

Hello good morning, I can already see the progress of your Orchids and the joy it gives you both. One more zest for life. In every bud you remember your Pepper and Molly. Keep us posted, and so share your happiness with us. Happy day to you.
It is raining here very early also rain is necessary for the plants. 😃

Rain is a necessity.. for certain. It is raining and snowing here today. Cold brrrrrr... I like to keep everyone posted on the Orchids. Thank you for reading!

Looks like it is coming along really well. My wife's sister got her a baby daffodil the other day. It has already started to bloom. I took some photos of it the other day just to prove we were able to keep it alive at least for a little while!

Hahaha.. You'll keep it alive. And then will you plant it in the yard somewhere this spring?

Yeah, maybe in the garden to help draw in the pollinators.

Hey @bdmillergallery as an inLeo premium users you get some perks and benefits, try posting from inLeo to make the most out of these!

Also small heads up, all posts can earn $LEO tokens, it doesn't matter to what community you post them as long as you post them from inleo :)

I occasionally post from there, but mainly just my silver posts. I once got spoken to by an advid user/whale and was told if my posts are NOT about finance, then do not use leo for posting them. 😟

They are actually really looking so fresh

The orchids are coming out beautifully and why not? It was planted in love and nurtured along the same line.
Pepper would be happy to know his orchid is bubbling with much life.