You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vanda Orchid (Part 2) - 'Pachara Delight'

in Silver Bloggers2 months ago

Oh.. if its not the largest family of flowering plants, it has to be runner up. I think over 25,000 species but don't quote me on that. I'll have to look that one up but I remember reading that somewhere before.
Most of the easy and available ones are hybrids.
Routines are what we are. I know you'd do anything for Jovi, so it doesn't surprise me that you guys are changing things up to help her the best you can.

Sort:  

Haha, it figures! That makes a lot of sense though. I won't put you through all that work. If you happen to jump on Discord again in the future, I sent you a photo of our mini lily that is struggling. My wife asked me to ask you what is wrong with it :)

I'm not buying all of them either.

I replied to your message.

Also looked up how many differnt types of Orchids are there in the world, and Wikipedia says over 28,000 .. wowzers