You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coping with Loss in the Age of Social Media

in Silver Bloggers4 months ago

Losing my pets has been just as bad as losing human loved ones. Death and loss I guess is parallel. I hope you don't have to go through this anytime soon, although loving, pets, and people eventually bring us to that point. That's the sucky part about being human, I suppose. I wish you the best with your pet and I will be thinking about you as you move through the struggles. We know exactly how you feel given Molly was sick for many many years. Writing about it on hive really does help! Thank you for the support.

Sort:  

Thank you for the encouraging words and for understanding me. Nothing compares to finding someone who understands exactly what you are going through. I hope we won't face this situation too soon anyway, but we gotta be strong. Sadly, there is no way to avoid these situations..