You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coping with Loss in the Age of Social Media

in Silver Bloggers4 months ago

Facebook sure does have a way of getting to you every now and then for sure. I've actually seen some platforms are starting to adjust their algorithms so that certain days don't hit as hard. Like fathers day if you lost yours etc. You have to opt in I think, but it is at least a step.

Sort:  

Yeah.. I don't go on there much because of the relentless adds. It's an add farm at this point. Then hit me with that stuff??!! Heck with them. lol.

Hope Jovi is okay. I have to get over to your blog and catch up on that.

We got some interesting news.better than we thought, but still no definitive answers.

It always seems that way. All we want is an answer, black-and-white, and nothing definitive ever comes of it it seems. At least when you’re dealing with internal issues. We’ve been through that a few times that’s for sure.

I can definitely appreciate more how hard it must have been on you. I am so sorry you had to go through all of that.

It's the price we pay for all that unconditional love we received in a very short period of time. I wouldn't trade it for anything though. I would rather hurt than not have had those years with my pups. Give Jovi lots of love for us!

I totally get it! Will do!