She Thinks My Tractors Sexy

in Silver Bloggers9 months ago

Been a while since I posted so I thought I might drop couple lines before folks thought I kicked the bucket or something. While the weather was good I took advantage and did some outdoor work. Paced myself of course, so nothing out of this world amazing as far as accomplishments.

Finished putting the lights around the new front yard landscaping where the tree used to be. All it took was a spade bit and my cordless drill, then just sticking the lights into the hole.

The riding mower made it back from the repair shop. It had to have a new carburetor. While there the deck was also leveled. So took it out for a spin and it did well. When I bring it in for winterization, I plan to make some modifications to the deck, but otherwise, it works great now.

Good news is that I am heading to stay with my cousin again for a few days. He is a retired Marine as well and always enjoy each others company. Somehow we manage to always get ourselves into some funny situations like this one below.

IMG-0285.JPG

His dad is pulling the tractor with another tractor, I am steering it and taking the picture, while he is sitting on the front of the tractor trying to get it started.

We are always getting into shenanigans like this together. Our time is usually spent working on an old truck, tractor, or some sort of mechanical device. He is the mechanic of the two of us. I usually just help him out.

There is something therapeutic about getting away, spending time together with my best friend and cousin and fixing stuff and making it work.

Hopefully I will have some pics of our escapades to share and have some time to post over the next few days.

Thanks for reading,
Joe

HiveDivider.png

Note: Image is my own taken with iPhone 6S

50% of this post’s rewards goes to the @vetfunding account which supports veterans worldwide on Hive. Don't forget to invest in CAV token to help Veterans around the world get their needs met.

mvh4.png
Banner image from Hive Veterans Community Worldwide

Sort:  

Good to know you havent karked it :OD

I would be lost without my cordless drill, handy for everything!

Yeah, I'm pretty glad to still be around as well.🤣

I've gone cordless on most of my tools. It is so much easier to work with cordless tools. Especially the drill.

Sounds like you had a productive weekend. It was much too hot up north to do anything. They said the feels like temp was somewhere around 95, but I have to believe it was well over 100. The wall of heat that hit you as soon as you walked out the door was stifling.

Most of that was done between my last post and the weekend. Like you said, it was too hot to do much this weekend unless it was very early morning or late evening. The heat was nearly the same here, but a little cooler, in the 90s.

Sounds like after today we have some actual fall weather on the way. I'm more than ready!

Me too!

Nice, looks like a blast! I hope it's cooled off some...

That particular time I spent with him when we worked n the tractor was a good time. That is when we lived closer together before I moved. It is supposed to cool off starting tomorrow.

Good to see u back again, had a pretty heck of a day i can tell, hope you guys finally got that tractor fix ? Glad you had a great time with them

The tractor work was a while ago. Yeah, he finally got it working. We always have a good time.

Aint nothing better than spending sometime with family' or friends ☺️☺️

Lol! Now you caused that song to pop into my head by Right Said Fred :)

oh no, not that song! I figured it would be that silly country song that uses those words if anything. Hope you are having a good week so far.

Sounds like a fun time you will have, and glad to see you have not kicked the bucket!

Well, the fun will have to wait. I ended up getting a stomach bug before leaving that morning. Seems to have come out of nowhere. Gonna try again in a couple weeks.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.