Conversations in the Lil Kingdom & Yay, 19k!

in Silver Bloggers12 days ago (edited)

"Saturday na? I thought it's still Wednesday," the Farmboy scratching his head after I told him that the pack of loaf bread he bought the other day was expiring tomorrow, the 28th. I always remind him to check the date because he often buys bread nearing the expiry, which means it has been on the shelves for days. But for some reason, he seems to forget every time.


With him thinking today was a Wednesday, he may have calculated we still have 3 days to consume the pack before it expires, lol! It wasn't the first time and I'm used to it that I don't say anything, or at times, tease him for a laugh.

"Or did you buy it because you want to give it to the neighbor's cat?" I asked.

"Ha ha ha, probably!" he teased back. We just laughed of course. At one time, his grocery bag included a pack of bread already growing molds.

"Yikes! Did you pick this up with your eyes closed?" I tossed the pack to him. He was surprised to see he bought a trash. "Well, even the cashier didn't notice it," his lame excuse😂 We can't even give it to the cat.

Anyway, that was just a preview of what our conversations in the house are like at times. We can't always be serious...

But yes, it's Saturday and while I think about what to make of the bread, let me share how my week on the blockchain was in terms of numbers, although the title gave it away already.

Yep! 19k Staked HIVE

I shared turning 3 on Hive a week ago. Oh, just how fast time goes but I'm glad to be here at this stage in life. Hiving has become sort of my retirement hobby.

Oops, I digressed.

But yes, my total Staked HIVE (Hive Power) is now 19,000.


It was 18,808 last week, which means an increase of 192 HP in 7 days. I manually powered up 20 HIVE so all the others (172 HP) are curation and content rewards. It's growing nicely, yay!

Staked LEO

Meanwhile, my Leo Power moved a bit. I skipped the daily staking so only 35 LEO were added. I'm kinda on a budget.😅

  • Current LP: 29,640
  • Previous Wk: 29,605

I want to keep at least 1k liquid LEO in my wallet for use on Leodex or add liquidity in the LEO/Swap.HIVE in the Diesel Pool. Yet to make up my mind about it. Things could change so we will see.

One thing is sure though, I love that we now have an off-chain DEX for our onramp/offramp needs. It's new but I believe Khal's team is working tirelessly to keep it bug-free.

HBD Savings

  • Current: 874
  • Previous Wk: 847

I had to check the numbers while writing this because it seemed unreal, lol! The last 2 digits just changed places.😅

27 HBD was added. At the current price, I should not be putting HBD into savings and buy HIVE instead. But I'm keeping some liquid HBD for that purpose and bought some HIVE. I can't time the market so purchasing at different times and in small quantities is my bet.

Someone said one should not be buying and staking coins or tokens during the bull season. A good advice, yet here we are still adding to our stakes. I think it depends on one's short-term and long-term plans. It makes sense though, to not stake everything.

I wish you a fantastic weekend, everyone!


Unless stated, photo/s used on my posts are my own. Screenshot linked to the source. 27042024/20:15ph

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 12 days ago  

I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one getting confused with the days! But the bread - LOL, maybe it's time he had an eye test😅
You've done very well, especially for a three-year-old Hiver, WOW!

 12 days ago  

Haha, yeah. Maybe his vision is no longer 20/20😁

Thank you, it was because of everyone's support. I'm grateful❤️

hahaha , he won't allow you to give them to the neighbour's cat. Congratualtions on 19k hive achievement.

 11 days ago  

I actually thought he wanted to give it to the cat because he bought something that wasn't fresh 😂

Thank you :) Growing slowly.

!PIZZA

Your total staked Hive is really massive
Congratulations to you on that
Kudos!

 11 days ago  

Thanks !LADY. It is nice to see it grow :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/25 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Minsan ganyan talaga MgA lalaki, Hindi talaga tumitingin SA binibili nla. Ganyan din MgA boys SA family namin, basta Yan na bibilhin nla. Yan na Yan.😁

 11 days ago  

Haha, kaya nga. Mabusisi nman sya sa ibang bilihin pero yung tinapay talaga ang nakakaligtaan nya 😂

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @asiaymalay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/25 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hehe. Your husband buy bread which is nearly expire date. It's your fault 🤣.!LOL.
You need to quarrel with him each time when he do the same thing. If improvement not occur with time, Don't allow him enter in home🤣. This trick will work for sure.
Congratulations on for successful achieving 19k. 20k waving hands to you.

!PIZZA

My daughter thinks I don't give her enough privacy.
At least that's what she wrote in her diary.

Credit: henryglowz
@ifarmgirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of intishar

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

 12 days ago  

Yep, he does that. Lucky for him because I'm not a nagger😁

Thank you. 20k will take some time.😉

!PIZZA

sharing is caring.

 11 days ago  

Cheers!

!PIZZA

That's right, we also see that you have been working hard on this platform for a long time and the good thing is that you are getting success slowly.

 11 days ago  

I appreciate your warm words. Thank you. I wish you a wonderful adventure here onchain 😉

Congratulations to you on your 19k achievement, your really deserve it.
Kudos 🎉🎉🎉 to you

 11 days ago  

Thank you for your kind words. Good wishes to you😉

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ifarmgirl(3/5) tipped @tahirmuneer
ifarmgirl tipped itwithsm
ifarmgirl tipped mdasein
intishar tipped ifarmgirl

👍 !PGM

 11 days ago  

Thanks, here's some !PIZZA

Congrats on 19k staked CJ