A non-inherited cancer. / Un cancer no heredado.

in Silver Bloggers9 months ago

Hello my dear friends, it had been a long time since I made a publication, but since I feel better I wanted to go through this my community trying to give a testimony that can serve as a warning to anyone.

20230525_135614 (1).jpg

I always heard it said everywhere that cancer is inherited, if someone in the family went through a cancer process, you had to be careful as there was a risk of inheriting it.

Two months ago I went to a mastologist to treat a lump that I had in one breast, I thought that this was due to a blow that I gave myself a few years ago in that same breast. But the biopsy they did on that mass turned out to be cancerous. I almost fell to the floor when the Doctor gave me the news since I don't have any relatives with that history.

Well, in my family there is no such history, so it was easy to think that it was a bruise that was now taking its toll on me. My sister, who accompanied me to the doctor that day, told me to comfort me: Take it as one more disease, one of many that exist today. And so I have taken it so as not to feel the sadness and fear that inevitably sometimes comes.

20230721_084944.jpg

I was surprised by the number of women with this symptom, when I went to the hospital I saw the faces of the women who left the office and came out with the same diagnosis. It seems like a second pandemic. When my turn came, the doctor almost didn't look at the exams, he told me immediately: you have to do chemo, an operation and perhaps radiotherapy. Wow that shocked me.

IMG-20230513-WA0006.jpg

A month ago I already had surgery: Radical Mastectomy of the left breast. I am waiting for the second biopsy exam since they removed 2 nodes, which were not compromised but the doctor did it for prevention. The doctor made the decision to operate first since the tumor was not spread, it was concentrated in the breast and the lymph nodes did not feel inflamed. The first biopsy showed that the tumor was not spread.

Within a month or a month and a half I will start chemotherapies and I trust God that they will be mild and that I will not have to undergo radiotherapy.

20230704_130741.jpg

Two tips that I can give you according to my case.

#1 Touch yourself. You can do it when you are taking a bath or when you are lying on your bed. You should only raise the arm of the same side of the breast that you are touching and even around the breast and under the armpits. If you feel any lump run to the doctor, even if it is small. Better safe than sorry.

#2 keep your teeth cleaning up to date. I had two chipped teeth and for fear of going to the dentist one of them was infected. And guess what: it was on the same left side where he had the tumor. When the doctor who did the mammography saw the images, he asked me: Madam, where do you have an infection? And it was in one of the teeth. The dentist showed me the bag of pus that was clinging to the lower part of the tooth. So that led me to associate the tooth with the tumor. It's unbelievable but very true.

I hope this sobering experience helps you take care of yourself and remember, men also get breast cancer, so take care of yourself too.

hoja.png

Traduccion al Español:

Hola mis queridos amigos, tenia mucho tiempo que no hacia una publicacion, pero ya que me siento mejor quice pasar por esta mi comunidad tratando de dar un testimonio que pueda servir de aviso para cualquier persona.

Siempre escuche decir en todas partes que el cancer se hereda, si alguien en la familia paso por un proceso de cancer habia que tener cuidado ya que se corria el riesgo de heredarlo.

Pues en mi familia no hay ese historial, asi que fue facil pensar en que era un hematoma que ahora me estaba pasando factura. Mi hermana que me acompaño ese dia al medico , me dijo para consolarme: Tomalo como una enfermedad mas, una de tantas que hay hoy en dia. Y asi lo he tomado para no sentir la tristeza y el miedo que inevitablemente a veces me llega.

Me quede sorprendida por la cantidad de mujeres que hay con este sintoma, cuando fui al hospital veia las caras de las mujeres que salian del consultorio y salian con el mismo diagnostico. Parece como una segunda pandemia. Cuando llego mi turno el doctor casi no miro los examenes, me dijo de inmediato: hay que hacer quimio, operacion y quizas radioterapias. Wow eso me dejo en shock.

Hace un mes ya me operaron: Mastectomia Radical del seno izquierdo. Estoy a la espera del segundo examen de biopsia ya que retiraron 2 ganglios, que no estaban comprometidos pero el doctor lo hizo por prevension. El medico tomo la desicion de operar primero ya que el tumor no estaba regado, estaba concentrado en la mama y los ganglios no se sentian inflamados. La primera biopsia arrojo que no estaba propagado el tumor.

Dentro de un mes mas o mes y medio comenzare las quimioterapias y confio en Dios que sean de las suaves y que no tenga que llegar a las radioterapias.

Dos consejos que les puedo dar segun mi caso.

#1 Tocate. Puedes hacerlo cuando te estes bañando o cuando estes acostada en tu cama. Solo debes subir el brazo del del mismo lado del seno que te estas tocando y hasta por alrededor del seno y por debajo de las axilas. Si sientes algun bulto corre al medico, asi sea pequeño. Es mejor prevenir que lamentar.

#2 manten tu limpieza de dientes al dia. Yo tenia dos muelas picadas y por miedo a ir al odontologo una de ellas estaba infectada. Y adivinen que: era del mismo lado izquierdo donde tenia el tumor. Cuando el doctor que me hizo la mamografia vio las imagenes me pregunto: Señora, donde tiene usted una infeccion ? Y era en una de las muelas. La odontologa me mostro la bolsa de pus que estaba prendida de la muela de la parte de abajo. Asi que eso me llevo a relacionar la muela con el tumor. Es increible pero muy cierto.

Espero que esta aleccionadora experiencia les sirva de algo para que se cuiden y recuerden, a los hombre tambien les da cancer de seno, asi que a cuidarse ustedes tambien.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

praryinh for faster recovery dear. Self care should be always done. Im glad you had your sister with you all the time,

Thank you very much for your prayers friend @yoieuqudniram, everything counts and is worth a lot in these cases. Yes, I have an exemplary sister.

Hello @isabelpena

This is @tengolotodo and I'm part of the Silver Bloggers’ Community Team.

Thank you for sharing your excellent post in the Silver Bloggers community! As a special "token" of appreciation for this contribution to our community, it has been upvoted, reblogged and curated.

silver_blogsilver_blueish.png

Thank you very much @tengolotodo and @silverblogger community

Thank you for sharing your experience Isabel and we all wish you a speedy recovery.

Thank you very much for your wishes.

One thing I have learnt is that cancer can affect anybody, and affects 1 in 2 adults according to TV adverts here.

Thank you for sharing your journey and here is to a quick full recover Isabel 🙏

Thank you dear friend @tengolotodo, You see a lot of news on television and in all the media, but when it comes as a surprise you don't remember anything you've seen. Now it remains to recover and continue.

Oh Isabel, gracias por compartir tu experiencia. Te deseo una pronta y total recuperación.

Gracias por tus buenos deseos amiga @coquicoin. Amen.

https://leofinance.io/threads/silverlions.leo/re-silverlions-leo-2aqkduug8
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silverlions.leo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thank you very much

image.png

Thank you very much.

 9 months ago  

Ya tienes la mitad de la batalla ganada, ahora vienen las quimio que es un proceso pero que tambien va pasando y cuando haces asi, ya las has acabado. Te hablo porque viví ese proceso con mi madre y mi madre se opero tuvo sus quimios y gracias a Dios hoy día es una sobreviviente y esta muy bien. Te deseo lo mejor y que el próximo post sea contándonos que ya estas de alta 🙏🙏🙏

Gracias a Dios por cuidar de tu mama, el cuida a sus hijas. Gracias por tus buenos deseos y siempre confiando en la proteccion de nuestro Padre Celestial. Amen.