You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My heart will go on ... An ode to the wild spirit hobby still going strong as I grow wiser 😀

in Silver Bloggers2 months ago

Wow, you're truly an inspiration. I can't believe you spent 2 full years trying to capture the perfect shot of the Heart-spotted Woodpecker.

I admire your determination and passion for wildlife photography. And you're right, age is just a number, and your beautiful collage and close-up shots are proof of that.

I totally understand where your wife is coming from, but it's fine since you're taking all the necessary precautions to stay safe while pursuing your passion.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

@iskawrites Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. Yes - age is just a number but we need to adopt ourselves and our activities as we get on in age. It does not mean we have to curtail our hobbies though - just need to plan properly to stay safe and without stress 😀

Cheers

singature small avatar.png