You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coping with Loss in the Age of Social Media

in Silver Bloggers4 months ago

I am sorry for your loss and can understand the pain of losing a beloved pet. It must be even more difficult when social media reminds you of the memories you shared with them. Writing about your feelings and sharing them with others who have experienced similar losses can help in healing from the grief. Hive provides a supportive community where you can share your thoughts without judgment, which is vital for processing emotions. I hope that as you continue to write and connect with others, your heartache will lessen over time.

Sort:  

This platform, hive, has been a god set. I get a lot of good support from friends who I have never met. There's something to be said for that. It also gives me a great place to relieve those feelings and put them out there to be heard. Keeping things bottled up is never good.