You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unearthing Memorable News

in Silver Bloggerslast month

Yes, it was big news here, but of course, with anything new, there were always skeptics. Imagine just how many lives were and still are saved.
That's wonderful to hear about your grandfather @plantstoplanks, and that he died of something unrelated.
The Organ Donor Foundation here in SA is always doing awareness campaigns.
If I were to lose a loved one, I would much rather know that their organs would give someone else a chance of living.
I registered with the ODF a couple of years ago, as even older people's bone tissue, cornea, skin, etc can be used. Hubby wanted to register, but as a type 1 diabetic, he never got around to asking the question of whether he could. I was in too much of a shock to even think of that at the time.
I must get a sticker for the car window but have told my children.