Fall Color Splash - Sisters Oregon - A Visual Walking Tour (32 photos)

in Silver Bloggers7 months ago

The following is a short walking tour of one of the more colorful fall neighborhoods in my town. It was a somewhat overcast day which I think sometimes can make the vibrant colors stand out even more. So join me as I take a multicolored walk through the neighborhood. 🙂🍂

fcs-15.jpg

divider hive1.PNG

fcs-33.jpg

fcs-1.jpg
I like how the bright yellow stands out against the green tree surroundings.

fcs-20.jpg
Multiple colors close together.

fcs-16.jpg

fcs-22.jpg
A leftover from summer, but still managing to show off some color.

fcs-9.jpg
Around each bend in the road more vibrant scenes await.

fcs-25.jpg

fcs-11.jpg

fcs-31.jpg
A look down Whychus creek. Somewhat muted colors as not all leaves are quite ready to turn.

fcs-7.jpg

fcs-14.jpg
A little bit of orange.

fcs-26.jpg

fcs-32.jpg
Again, a yellow color splash amongst a sea of greens and browns.

fcs-10.jpg
Some fiery red.

fcs-24.jpg

fcs-8.jpg

fcs-12.jpg

fcs-30.jpg
A couple shots looking up Whychus Creek.
fcs-28.jpg

fcs-4.jpg

fcs-17.jpg

fcs-5.jpg

fcs-13.jpg

fcs-27.jpg

fcs-6.jpg

fcs-19.jpg

fcs-21.jpg

fcs-23.jpg

fcs-18.jpg

fcs-29.jpg

fcs-2.jpg

That's the tour! Hope you enjoyed some of the colors of fall that grace my small town. 😃 🍁


Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I love autumn, it’s just so pretty. I love seeing trees being warm colors rather than the boring greens. I wish there’s a place like that but it’s all oranges, reds, and yellows all year round lll

Yeah, that would be special. The colors definitely aren't around long enough. Let me know if you find that place. 😉

It's quite a nice walk in there, I joined you, @oldmans. 😊

Thank you for tagging along. 😀

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!