On Perfect Mornings, And Finally Relaxing - Despite Life

in Silver Bloggers5 months ago

This morning was blissfully perfect. The wind swung around to offshore for the first time in a while, and there was an incredibly brief window to actually surf nice, clean waves. The sun was out, it was uncrowded - and LO! - dolphins! The excited factor was absolutely off the scale, of course. Out in the water I can feel strong and agile in the way I don't feel on land, often.

image.png

I have been persistant with my Yoga with Adrienne, an online yoga challenge for the month of January that anyone can do for free at any time. It's so perfectly choreographed that you do get a decent workout in only twenty minutes, and just when you need a rest, there it is - day 8! I must say, I'm looking forward to a more gentle session as I'm exhausted - I've been moving a little bit too much.

Apart from yoga and surfing, there's the house. It's actually been kinda fun to fix it up as much as possible. We are getting around to all the little jobs we have put up with for years - I mean, crazy what we tolerate and ignore, right? Like the tangled cord on the blinds was a two second job. We got new door locks for the sliding doors, some new handles for the bathroom as the old ones were rusting through the chrome. I cleaned out the bathroom cupboards and got the mould off the shower.

I've bee meeting with potential tennants. The best one so far is a young couple. She's from Sydney and has got a job at a local restaurant. She's young, enthusiastic, and had a good, empathetic, emotional intelligence to her I appreciated. Although she doesn't know a helluva lot about gardening, she's keen to learn and this place would be a lovely opportunity for her to do that. There's also a family - they have two young kids. He's a landscaper gardener and blues musicians, and she's a mental health nurse. Their house flooded so they need a short term rental whilst it is renovated. They have local connections, including a sister who keeps chickens and bees, and she's a home veggie gardener. There's also a bird lover from Queensland who works from home. In the end it's going to be so hard to decide and I'm going to hate disappointing the rest of them.

My Dad's looking painfully thin and very ill. If they can get his meds ringht he might have another few years in him but I'm worried about his quality of life. Despite this, everyone things we should still go ahead with our plans of going away, like we don't have a choice. I know we don't - and I know we can fly back at any point - but that doesn't make it easier.

We're also freaking out about money a bit. I'm worried we don't have enough. I've had to spend some HIVE, which isn't ideal. Maybe we will only have enough money for three months - and then we'll have tennants and won't have a house to come back to, which is a bit of a worry!

Yet, despite all of this, I feel something really, really unusual. I feel relaxed. That's odd for me. In fact, I've been in such a state of high anxiety for sooo many years that I've forgotton what it feels like. I'm not sure why it is. Perhaps it's the daily yoga, or the fact Jamie's a little more relaxed too. But I like it.

It brings me hope.

With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Sort:  

I like this post from you. It brings me hope. 😉🙏❤️

Aw, thanks lovely. Maybe it's just focusing on hope that's the helpful part.

Tenants means income, though, right? At least a little? I think maybe you feel relaxed because in the deepest, wisest parts of your soul, you trust that you are doing the right thing for yourself right now.

Oh @corvidae can I thank you MASSIVELY for this very, very wise comment? It's the deep heart soul intelligence I must listen to, and this comment is a reminder of that. It's very reassuring!

Oh, yes, you may thank me, lol! You are very welcome! And you can also thank my therapist that helped me to learn to recognize these things.

Looks absolutely wonderful, hope you have been safe with all the flash flooding

We are okay over this side.

 5 months ago  

That’s good you feel relaxed 😌 it takes a while… especially with all that’s going on.it is great you have that feeling.i so know living in a state of high anxiety.
You will make the right choices that feel good for the moment. Trust in yourself.

I am packing up again and will move countries end of the month 🫣 again… !LOL so it’s busy and stressful to organise it all. I understand you in every way.
Take care!

I asked my dog what's two minus two.
He said nothing.

Credit: reddit
@riverflows, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of littlebee4

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Wait what... Where are you moving to?

 5 months ago  

Yep… hahaha I can’t believe I didn’t even manage a year in Ireland !LOL
It will be a road trip from a month, I will share it here in posts until we reach our destination. Lots of driving and new adventures. We hop on a few ferries ⛴️ too 😊

Did you hear about the dyslexic pimp?
He bought a warehouse.

Credit: reddit
@riverflows, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of littlebee4

(3/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Thanks for the heads up on Yoga with Adrienne. I will try this I think. Have been attempting my own basic routines but not really sure if I am doing it right.

Sending love to your dad.

And here's to reeling relaxed!

She's really good. Twenty minutes doesn't seem much but she choreographs the entire month perfectly and her instructions are spot on..I can be fussy with yoga as I know a lot but I would highly recommend this challenge.

Thanks for the well wishes, Sam!

I'm glad Yoga with Adrienne is keeping you on track. She's wonderful <3

All of your tenant choices sound pretty solid (veggie gardener, that screams you for some reason! :D) so it's really cool you found people who appeal (so important when renting).

I'm sorry to hear about your Dad. Hope they figure out the meds soon. I'm sure the choice you make (leave or stay) will be the best possible choice in the moment, and that's all any of us can hope for. Hugs!

 5 months ago (edited) 

Ah, I appreciate the hugs! I've swayed from the veggie gardener. She's let me down twice now on coming to see the place. I know she's busy with kids and stuff but both times I had tidied house and put other plans on hold so that annoyed me. The young couple are less experienced but she seemed to have this enthusiasm and emotional intelligence I trusted.

Loving YWA. She really planned a great sequence over 30 days which is impressive and her humour is sweet. There's a reason she's so successful hey!

Yeah, Dad. Fark.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @riverflows and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I hope you do end up with enough for the whole trip, and I am super hoping they get your dad’s meds right so he can be comfortable. I personally love getting all the little annoying jobs done!

I would go with the young couple, I bet she would tend the garden with love and really learn alot.
Funny how when we rent out a house we actually fix what we put up with. A bit like when you clean the house before the cleaner comes. I mean like wtf and I am guilty on both counts!

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @riverflows and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (14/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@riverflows, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.