You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Because There is Always SOMEthing!

It seems like we don't really have time for life as we imagine it, because we're so mired down in life as it already is.

That is so true! And the older I get, the more I find it to be so. Everything takes longer to accomplish than it used to when I was younger, with the result that I am doing well to get the absolute necessities done. The fun things I imagined I would do often get left behind. And just when I feel like I am caught up and can spend some time just enjoying the day, something bizarre happens and that plan goes out the window.

Sort:  

I think you have summed it up very well!

I think humanity's love affair with the word "more" means that we have to put more into the same 24 hours we've always had. I am just not convinced that more is it better thing!