You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coping with Loss in the Age of Social Media

in Silver Bloggers4 months ago

Facebook is a nightmare for pet memories. It is a mixed blessing, as you are suddenly reminded of departed pets, those then and now pics are awful with the blank space.

I never knew Pepper just Molly as I have only been on Hive for a couple of years.

I am glad Hive is a solace for you. Losing a pet really takes a long time to accept. I know our dogs we had such bonds with.

Sort:  

Perfectly said!
I know there is no escaping the memories or little signs around the house, but sometimes they just hit harder than others. That's when I turn to writing them out and that seems to help. I love Hive for that reason. Thanks for sharing that with me.. Knowing others have gone through this too helps.