You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coping with Loss in the Age of Social Media

It's good that you are honoring them in this way. I pray that eventually you will find joy, and memories worth adding in the new memories category 🙏. Nothing can replace anyone, but it is possible to have new and different joys.

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Sort:  

Thank you for the wonderful words and support! It's been a rough go these past few months, but I have to remember we had over 14 1/2 years with her. That's pretty good considering her ailments. You just never know when one of those little reminders is going to kick you in the gut like it did the other day. That's the sucky part about waiting for the pain to pass I suppose.

Yeah... if only their lifespan were longer 😢 It's hard, they're with us long enough to become a part of us, yet they leave way too soon.

I really couldn’t have said it better myself.