Feathered Friends - SMaP Contest Round 129 - Chiffchaff (4pics)

in Feathered Friends9 months ago

Greeting friends.
Hi, @nelinoeva.
When was the last time I showed birds? Long ago. It seems to me that it was a heron at the beginning of summer. I usually show birds in winter. They themselves fly to my feeder, which is hanging on a tree outside my window and I just take shots.
Last Sunday I noticed the stirring of leaves on one of the branches of the tree. I immediately realized that it was some kind of small bird jumping among the leaves. All right. It was a little Chiffchaff. I immediately picked up the camera and began to catch the moment when the bird would sit quietly. But will she sit still? No. She was constantly moving.




Almost immediately, 2 more small birds arrived. They were examining the branches of a tree and, apparently, were looking for food. I don't remember birds playing so actively on my tree in the summer. Periodically, one Chiffchaff flew up to the window and hung like a hummingbird in one place. In winter, titmice were so often made. Once Chiffchaff even tried to peck the glass right during the flight.
Oh, I remember! At the beginning of June, I saw this bird in a tree and she was also sitting on the wires at home and singing songs.
Climate change is definitely happening in Nature.
I read that its habitat should be located much to the south of our region. But, apparently, the increase in temperature on the planet forced her to fly to more northern latitudes.







This little bird doesn't look particularly pretty. Its color does not differ in brightness.
It is colored quite uniformly: the top is brownish-olive; chest, throat, sides with a slight reddish-yellowish tinge, the abdomen is whitish. The beak is thin and pointed, the paws are blackish, dark. Her voice is quite pleasant and has a calming effect.
Let these birds continue to live in my garden.



image.png
banner created by @barbara-orenya


I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

🙏🙏🙏

So wonderful to see your post and your brilliant photos. Chiffchaff is sweet, even though this birdie lacks fancy coloured plumage. I haven't seen chiffchaff this year.

Please don't forget to add your link to be a valid entry.🙂

Thank you for the comment and special thanks for reminding me to specify the link

I see a lot of these birds this year when I drive along a dirt bypass road to work in the morning

You are always. 🙂