You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Corvids Coming at You

in Feathered Friends11 months ago

Happy Birthday!!!!!

Rad tripod setup you have there. I have a vintage tripod from the 90s (maybe even 80s). I really should get a new one.

Jays are hard to shoot, especially Steller's. Those shots are awesome! I really like the wings in this one:

image.png

Definitely recommend watermarking your work, too.

Sort:  

Hello @corvidae and thank you. =)
Yeah the JAys are hard to catch in flight, they spring into the air and most of the time they leap right out of frame but I'm getting better at it ;)
I have a chepo tripod I just replaced the ball haed with a budget gimble head.
I was lookng at new carbon fiber tripods recently as well but I decided to put that $300 into a Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 L Macro IS USM lens, almost have enough saved to get it.
I've toyed with the idea of watermarking my photos but one way is easy to crop out and the other way ruins the image for viewing here so I decided to skip it.

Ooohh yeah buying a new lens is way more fun than buying a boring old tripod!!!