You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Counted 22 Bird Species in a Tiny Park in Bangkok

I used to call the Streak-eared Bulbul "the dullest ever bird" so I like your "zero-charisma" comment. But then I looked a bit closer and started to enjoy the way they murmur very quietly to themselves which reminded me of myself in the garden. The other thing about them I kind of like is their reckless nesting - such a flimsy nest thrown in anywhere - my theory is that it stops the cuckoos showing any interest.

In the next month or so there might be migrants coming through which often end up resting in Bangkok's parks as they have nowhere else! Might be worth another look.

Sort:  

:D

I didn't know. Probably, every creature hides some curious secrets.

In the next month or so there might be migrants

A good reason to have another walk with the telephoto lens, I will. Thank you.