You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Little Feathered Friend

I was surprised to see your name in my feed and immediately thought "long time no see !"

Welcome back !

You have such a lot of good shots, something that is normally harder to do with humming birds since they flitter around so fast. Interesting that he didn't migrate. I suppose that apple tree is too good of prize to take a chance of squatters showing up before one gets back.

Sort:  

Hi @jacey.boldart
It has been a wile lol, been having bad luck with electronics the last few months, killed a desktop. a laptop, and two phones over the last few months. Plus I've been looking for a new place since I killed the 5th wheel as well lol.
I ended up filling up that feeder every 3 to 5 days all winter for that single Hummingbird lol
I do get much enjoyment from him though and I'll gladly provide a few cents worth of sugar water every week to help him through the winter.
Thanks for stopping in =)