A busy bird morning

A spring snowstorm turned my bird feeders into the busiest spot in the neighborhood!

I do love being able to load short videos in my post using Ecency app on my mobile!
Watch closely and you will see several bright yellow American Goldfinches, a Tufted Titmouse, a dark-eyed Junco, a Downy Woodpecker, and a chickadee.

You can see why the feeders need to be refilled frequently!

All the birds seemed a bit frantic because of the weather, but the heaviest part of the storm stayed to the north of us. The ground turned white with wet heavy wet snow, but was soon mostly melted away. The feeders have all been refilled and today the pace at the feeders is much more relaxed.

Male downy Woodpecker and a house finch at the cylinder feeder. It's a good thing that the birds are entertaining because the cylinders last about 5 days and cost $22!

House fiches at the thistle seed feeder

Male cardinal patiently waiting for his turn.

These feeders are positioned so that I see them from my comfy chair and I love watching all the birds that visit, especially this time of year as all the migratory birds begin to return.

Spring is coming! You can see the new tiny leaves on the lilac bush.

gifs and dividers created by @irisworld are available in the Ecency discord assets channel and are free to use.

20% of this posts rewards go to the featheredfriends community @hive-106444
5% goes to @ecency
And 3spk gets their usual beneficiaries

Sort:  

!LUV

melinda010100, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This is so cute to see all these birds enjoying the snowfall😄and this male cardinal I don't think he is waiting patiently because he looks exactly like angrybird😅

I love your clip.

I noticed the woodpecker as he hung on the pole, before getting over to the feeder.

We didn't get a hint of a snow this year, well, I mean if we did, it was at night, was gone as soon as it hit, so nothing to show. Although we don't get lots of snow, we usually get to or three that cover the ground, but not this time. We did have frost warning last night.

I have 4 different kinds of woodpeckers who are constantly at the feeder, but getting them all into one video would be a trick!

It was a very odd winter here, too. We only had 2weeks where it actually felt like winter weather.

Ours waffled, a few days of really cold or a week, but then a little milder for a while, sometimes going from one to the other inside of the same week. It was 80 degrees here 3 days ago and yet the frost warning last night and morning temps were in the 30s! Brrr....

I used to feed the birds a lot, but have not for a while as the squirrels are so bad once they find it and stay on there till everything is gone and needless to say the birds won't come while the squirrels are wrapped around the feeders. Ugh.....

I use hot pepper seed cylinders. The squirrels won't touch it and since birds don't have taste buds they aren't bothered by it!

Interesting, I'm not familiar with that.

I wonder if bird don't have taste buds, why they are said to prefer one seed or nut over another. Sounds like something for me to spend some fun time researching.

I was wrong. My information must have come from the people trying to sell me the hot pepper seed!

ha ha ! That's ok. 💚

Such a nice array of birds! I had no idea the cylinders were so expensive, so it's a very good thing that the birds are entertaining. That male cardinal sure is a pretty one!

Birds take up a large portion of my entertainment budget these days!

With some mobility issues that is understandable. Plus they are fun to watch! I remember the first time I saw a cardinal was in Tucson, AZ, it was perched on top of a saguaro cactus. It was really cool!

Ha! I saw a cardinal in Arizona sitting in the top of a palm tree and I was shocked! I did not realize that they lived there and it stood out so brilliantly against all the colors of the desert. Sending you a couple HSBI

The beautiful colorful birds on the feeders while there is a light snowfall makes it look magical!

Wait, you can load video from the phone app now?!

Thanks! Yes. I find loading videos quite easy on the app. Give it a try and if you have any questions just ask.

I shall give it a whirl!

So beautiful birds there..

Oh and I remember about those eastern bluebirds for whom you built some kind of wooden house, any response from their side?

@tipu curate 3

The bluebirds haven't yet looked at the new birdhouse, but they are frequently at the feeder throughout the day. When the family was here at Easter the bluebirds were a highlight of the day. Many people had never seen a bluebird before. Thanks for the curation vote!

Well, then we can consider you lucky to see them. Haha

Beautiful birds

They are lovely!

Picsart_24-03-23_16-07-05-756.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

DELEGATIONS ARE WELCOME

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Thanks for the delegation vote!

So many beautifully coloured feathers, I'm sure you would have more visitors still. "More food please!" 😀

It's almost like having a pet that you must buy food for!

Hello dear friend @melinda010100 Good morning
What a beautiful video, I love seeing the surprising spring snow, and the attendance of birds at the feeder
Beautiful photographs, I appreciate you sharing this experience.
have a wonderful weekend

lovely and adorable birds

Great activity! could be here in Vermont with that collection of birds. Same exactly. We have had a wild turkey in our yard the last couple of days 🙂 I think a young tom. I repaired and emptied out my birdhouses the other day. Hopefully we will attact some tenants soon 🤞

I emptied out the wren house yesterday! It's ready for someone to into!

Posting videos through Ecency is really easy and that’s what I use all the time
The birds are beautiful!

Very nice pictures, the red bird reminded me of the Rio character. Sometimes I forget how beautiful the birds are. ❤️😊

How cute and cool they are! It’s especially cute when there are two different species on one feeder.

I think most of these birds have eaten side by side with each other at my feeders for a long time and have become so familiar with each other that they don't mind sharing!

❤️ It's beautiful!!