Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 167

in Feathered Friends15 days ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 167

Let's continue with the FREE THEME once more time. This round will be again free and I am looking forward to seeing your new photos of birds. I am happy each time when I learn about the birds from your posts. So keep on shooting with your cameras and phones and show us the best bird photos you make. Tell us about them, let expand our knowledge.

My photo is from today. It is another lucky day as the Scops owl is pretty small and not to forget how well it blends with the bark of the tree. Thanks to hubby who spotted the owl first I made several shots. But more about this beauty I will show in another post.

PSX_20240519_124837.jpg


ROUND 167

SHOW ME A PICTURE OF BIRD

FREE THEME


Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read carefully the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

📣 UPDATE

Prizes:

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 600 Ecency POINTS, thanks to Feathered Friend community and @barbara-orenya.

The winners will receive 0,05 HP from our sponsor @sagarkothari88

Each valid entry will receive 60 Ecency Points as a tip!


Use the tag #slothbuzz to get support from Sloth.Buzz community.


Please take you time to visit the blogs of our sponsors and give them some love. We are most grateful for their generosity.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

📣 UPDATE

A new feature is introduced - Boost+ that allows to use your points to receive delegation. The old Boost is no longer in use and is replaced by the Boost+.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.


8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

80pli5.png

banner and feather divider created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

cyxkEVqiiLy5czPNg6acYWUoo1sAiV6GNzi6xcqDefat2Xh6xk9fJGuNZ7j1fvHQ9Wku3khArXNVp5uFWhSMZRb1wqrtwxTjHPxDWp1CmaeUb6MMMUgq5rUv2rz5kxHHJsF.gif
gif by @irisworld

Sort:  

Thank you so much.🙂

Thank you very much for your entry.🙂

Welcome back!🙂

Thank you
have a nice day

Here is my entry for this week's contest, perfect timing for a Free Theme.
I forgot to mention that I would like the 7th picture from the top to be the pic for the contest, my bad.

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@thebigsweed/feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-167
Good luck to all of the contestants!

Oh my god, look at these babies.🙂

So vulnerable at this stage, I hope they make it.

I cross my fingers.🙂

Hello dear friend @nelinoeva good morning
This is the image and the link of my post

https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@jlufer/the-coasts-of-parana-are

Thank you so much for your entry! 🙂

Again, yay! See you later ☺️

I count on you.🙂

Dear Neli, it's nice, same again. :)

I am sure we will see many photos again this week. 🙂

Oh i love seeing your owl pictures Neli!
Another free theme week so let's see what I can find this week. Good luck everyone.

Thank you, Ed!
More owl photos will follow next days. 🦉
Happy photo hunting and have a great week!

My pleasure Neli and great to hear that 🦉 will be coming!

 14 days ago (edited) 

And I - owl be back. 😂

It's such a interested prompt free theme.

Owl it gorgeous, what a great photo to capture. Miss hearing or seeing owl in our neighbourhood since big trees have been removed they moved away.

Thank you, Joan.
Oh, I am sorry the owls moved away. They are incredible birds.

Owls are fascinating, enjoy them and keep sharing.

What good news lady @nelinoeva that this week is also a free topic, I will see with my grandfather what we can find

I very much hope to see your entries. 🙂

Hello lady @nelinoeva
This is the photograph of participation in the contest

https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@miprimerconcurso/enjoying-the-bird-chirping-concert

Thank you my dear for your entry. 🙂

@nelinoeva Awesome click of Scops owl. It is difficult to get owl clicks in daylight as I know from personal experience.

Since the theme of the challenge is free theme today, I decided to show a very colorful bird today. Here is my entry. Hope everyone enjoys the clicks.

Cheers

singature small avatar.png

Aww, thank you for your kind words and for entering the contest again.🙂

Oh my god, what a cutie.🙂

😂😂😂

So many beautiful entries already this week!

https://ecency.com/hive-177956/@archonapp/archontribe-139-news-winners-contests-and-rewar

Sent you an Ecency DM

Thank you, Melinda!🙂
So exciting to see all the entries.

I've always liked the look of a bird😍

Would you like to join the contest?

Awwww, how sweet they are. 🙂

I hope you like it waiting for your comments and suggestions

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@alfrin/feathered-friends-show-me-a-24a6c93899e4b

Thank you very much for your entry.🙂

Thank you for submitting your entry.🙂

Hope I am not late for the entry

Lovely! Thank ypu very much for your entry.🙂