Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 67

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 67!

You may wonder how I come up with the new themes. Well, I rely on your suggestions and I am thankful for the ideas what to include next. But also when I review my photos, I could come across something that I find it interesting, amusing. Yesterday I was watching bunch of sparrows and because it is the mating season, male ones were doing their best to attract the females and they did a lot of noise together with some dancing and performance. And this is how I though, we haven't got a theme about male or female birds. So let's have this round MALE BIRDS.

The photo/s you will present must be of male bird. If you are not sure if your bird is male or female, you can find it out searching the net. Wikipedia, sites like eBird are just few that can help you.

And here it is the new theme:

MALE BIRDS

And my examples are:

Male house sparrow

Male house sparrow has dark brown feathers on the wings and black bib.
PSX_20220507_213140.jpg
proudly perching

PSX_20220507_213640.jpg
and here he is showing his best side in front of the female sparrow

Male great tit

PSX_20220507_214525.jpg

The black line on the chest and belly is thicker. This is how easily can be recognised as male.

For some birds it is very easy to distinguish male from female. For others there are small features or no sexual dimorphism. So, let me see what male birds you have photographed.

Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read carefully the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive or 2 HBD (it depends on the price of Hive) and 200 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Wait, this is not all. Another generous donation from Feathered Friends Community will bring a drop in your Hive Engine wallet if you are among the winners. Each winner will also receive 2 Nature Tokens.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

I have an entry for this week with the male purple finch found in my post at: https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@porters/a-beautiful-sublime-sunday-bird-songs-from-the-boreal-forest

Another theme you could have is Pairs with the male and female together.

Fantastic, thank you for your entry and suggestion.
It could be a bit tricky, as I have to find a pair among my photos first, but I love the idea. 🙂

Thank you @marito74 for your entry!

How clever, a rooster 🙂
Thank you very much for your entry,.

:)
tnx for organizing contest

What a colourful entry, thank you so much!

Hey!
Link

This is so funny, look how he twisted his head. 🙂
Thanks for your entry!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Greatly appreciated!

A not so easy theme, that will be interesting in many aspects ! 😃
The only birds in my surroundings that I know which one is the male or female are the blackbirds, they are easy to make the distinction...and let's say also the mallards 😁 😉

Good challenge week to everyone !

oiseau.png

I think it will be interesting week, also my intention is to make it more educational. 😉
Even if you know one species it is OK. I personally have fun recognizing birds and even more fun finding out if they are male or female. Hope it will not be so hard and let's see what the contestants will present.

Have a wonderful week, Barbara 💕

This will be fun with the crows! (sorry, I totally spaced out on the last contest!)

I count on you.
By the way, I am going to prepare one post about a crow I saw the other day on the beach. I need to find time, though. I will tag you. 🙂

Yay! I look forward to it.

lately, the male house sparrow has been constantly singing on our palm tree. Now I understand why! 😄

Hehe, mating season is very interesting, males can be very creative when they show themselves. 🙂

Bird guys always have a brighter color than girls.

They are more attractive. 🙂

It was very funny 🤣🤣🤣

Thank you very much for entering the contest and submitting your entry.

And what an entry, look at this beauty!😉😀
Thank you so much for this lovely woody.

My entry for the Show Me A Photo Contest Round #67 un Feathered Friends community:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/feathered-friends-community-show-me

Glad you joined again, thank you for your entry.

Woohoo one for the boys !

😀
I am expecting you will join this round.

hehe oh I shall, I just need to make sure I know my males, there are some I am not sure if they have a difference so will be doing some double-checking, but heck yes I shall be joining this round Neli:)

Lovely! Thank you so much for your entry!

@nelinoeva Male birds are often flamboyant compared to the females - contrary to humans where ladies are always more pretty and colorful 😊

Therefore, this is an interesting subject.

Here is my entry for #SMAP 7

I have not been winning contests lately. Hope the judges like this entry 😀😀

singature small avatar.png

Nice to see your entry and what kind of bird you have chosen.🙂

Here is my entry for this weeks 'SMaP Contest MALE BIRDS, the peacock.
@werkseber/the-blue-peacock-lat-pavo

image.png

Thamnk you very much for your lovely entry!

Thanks for your support. :))

Thank you for your entry.

Males it is! Here they come! 😁 And they bring !BEER

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/testosterone-overload

image.png

I knew I could rely on you to present something so nice. 🙂

Oh, the pressure, the pressure! 😉😅😅

No pressure at all. 😀😀

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Here's my entry! Thanks for the contest.

Thank you for your entry, I was looking forward to it. 🙂

Hi Neli! You got some terrific photos of male birds! My favorite is the first one! I made a post and I know it's "down to the wire" so I hope I got it in before the deadline. 🤔
https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@deerjay/feathered-friends-smap-contest-entry-a-male-northern-cardinal

smapmalebirds5_15_2022_1ok1.jpg

What a beauty, such a good example of a male bird!

Thanks Neli!! It is also an easy one to tell apart from the female..lol. 😉

Please find my entry and link for SMaP #67 MALE BIRDS below:

img_0.8241145082394219.jpg

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@ninahaskin/male-birds-smap-67

Lovely! Thank you so much Nina!