Fieldfare chick

in Feathered Friends10 months ago

Today is hot, but strong wind from the south. Thanks to him, the heat is almost not felt. Decided to go to the nearby forest.
There are almost no birds today. Looks like they're hiding from the wind. Yes, the heat also apparently makes them hide in the shade of the foliage of trees.

DSC02571-4.jpg

But then I got a Fieldfare chick. It looks like it just recently left the nest. He flew badly. Moved more on the ground. He stopped all the time and looked around.

DSC02554-4.jpg

Sometimes he sat down and froze on the ground. He probably wanted to disguise himself so that he would not be noticed.

DSC02559-4.jpg

I didn't get close to him. He quickly got tired and tried to fly away all the time. But he couldn't do it. He flew a few meters and again fell to the ground. It was clear that he was completely exhausted.

DSC02565-4.jpg

He kept looking in my direction. Apparently he asked me so that I would not disturb him. I felt sorry for him, so I also stopped and did not move.

DSC02569-4.jpg

So we gradually moved slowly towards the thick bushes. I realized that he wants to hide from me in the thick of these bushes. It was difficult to see him there.

DSC02552-4.jpg

But I did not prevent him from moving towards these bushes. Moreover, there was a lot of shade and not so hot.

DSC02575-4.jpg

He ran to the bushes and dived into the thick of their foliage. There he will be more comfortable and no one will bother him there.