Little magpie chick

As always, in good weather, I try to visit the forest by the river. Although it is small, you can often see various birds there. Here it is this time. I approached the forest and heard a strange bird's squeak from the branches of a tree.

I immediately thought that only chicks who are waiting for their parents to bring them food make sounds like that. The tree had many large branches, which were covered with dense foliage.

I had to look for some time among the foliage of the one who made these sounds. Several times I went around the tree from different sides until I saw a magpie chick sitting on a branch among the leaves.

Он прижался к толстой ветке дерева и сидел неподвижно. Видно он заметил меня и старался спрятаться чтобы я его не заметил. Я остановился на месте и не двигался.

After a while, the chick calmed down and began to make its sounds again. Soon I saw how a large magpie flew up to the chick and thrust something into its open beak and immediately flew away. It happened so fast that I didn't even have time to pick up my camera.

I again patiently began to wait for the chick to be fed again. I really wanted to film the process of feeding this baby. But unfortunately, I again did not have time to photograph how the chick absorbs the food brought to him.

Slowly, he got used to my presence and began to move along the branch again. However, he always tried to hide among the leaves. He obviously didn't want to be seen.

I also had to move carefully to be able to observe him. So the chick hid from me and I moved to get a better look at it.

Finally, I decided not to disturb him anymore so that his parents could feed him. Apparently he himself has not yet learned to look for his own fo

Sort:  

He looks like he has been watching you photographed and doesn't want to give permission. His eyes just said "Privacy". Haha. It's a beautiful bird, though. Thank you for sharing.

Congratulations @nilpan! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day