Sparrows on the tree

Today at the edge of the forest I met a small flock of sparrows. There are not many sparrows in this place. So for me it was lucky to see them on the branches of the tree.

When I watched them, I saw that it was probably a small family of 3 sparrows. Two sparrows were smaller and one larger. He found insects on the branches of the tree and fed both small sparrows in turn.

However, smaller sparrows themselves tried to search for food on the branches. They jumped on the branches next to each other. Apparently these were younger sparrows and they were fed by a more experienced sparrow.

At the same time, he showed the young how to properly look for food on the branches of a tree.

The sparrows jumped rather briskly along the branches. It was evident that the training of young animals is going well. They did not quarrel and did not take food from each other.

They chirped merrily and did not pay their attention to strangers.

The weather was nice and warm. There was almost no wind. Therefore, the birds felt good.

I stood watching them for a long time. It was interesting for me to watch how birds learn to look for their own food.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this. It was a good read. This is not something seen everyday.

Thanks a lot. I'm very glad that you liked it.

Some really wonderful photos. Thank you for sharing this with us!