Chicken can also have a character!

IMG_1283.jpeg
Hi, my dear friends!

What is chicken? No, really, what is a chicken? These birds are often spoken of with disdain and thought to be stupid. But no one is more wrong than those who think chickens are stupid.

In fact, these birds are quite intelligent. I have several chickens living as pets and I must tell you that almost every one of them is a bright individuality.

The same is true of roosters. My only complaint about them is that they are too noisy guys. But otherwise, they are wonderful. Some are humble, some are bullies and brawlers. And it must be said that chickens can favour one or the other. I once separated a hen and a rooster. I really thought that life in another aviary would be better for her. But after a few days, I noticed that they were constantly standing and looking at each other through the fence of the aviary! I felt ashamed and sad. I immediately took the chicken and returned it to her lover. Such a romantic story.

IMG_1284.jpeg

IMG_1285.jpeg

IMG_2510.jpeg

IMG_2509.jpeg

Sort:  

You are very right, these birds have a lot of personality and are very intelligent.

A few years ago we had chickens and roosters at home, they are quite characters, and if you give them a name, they are able to understand that you are calling them
How great that you have these birds in your home dear friend @torem-di-torem

All my chickens have names)))

They are very lucky to have such a wonderful home with you ♥️ How did you get them?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

I bought this white rooster from local people so that it wouldn't get into the soup)

He is indeed fortunate to have found you 😇

!LUV

torem-di-torem, wrestlingdesires sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I had a similar rooster once upon a time :)